EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    jarrow formulas l-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2929751 on Aug 20, 2010

    this is a great product!! I take one with 3mg Now Foods Melatonin and sleep soundly thru the night. I wake up feeling refreshed and clear....long, long history of insomia that runs in family.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer3242491 on Nov 29, 2010

    This Product is as good as Doctor,s Best product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by Reviewer3095160 on Jan 08, 2011

    great choice for a positive mood

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great item!!

    Posted by Reviewer2025826 on Jan 29, 2011

    I loved it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great

    Posted by Reviewer1243341 on Apr 12, 2011

    Can't do without. Added this to my daily regime and notice within days that I was better able to handle stressful situations.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow L-Trytophan

    Posted by Reviewer1374199 on May 13, 2011

    Just read an article that said it was a myth that warm milk helps you sleep due to the tryptophan. Maybe it just doesn't have enough because 2 of these when I wake at 3-4am put me right back out.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    More Relaxed

    Posted by Reviewer1800343 on Aug 24, 2011

    I take this product at night with 5-HTP and Melatonin. It works relatively quickly. I do feel more relaxed when I go to bed and even when I do wake up, I am able to get back to sleep. I do think I am feeling less agitated and panicky, but is more likely to do with the 5-HTP than the Melatonin or this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love these

    Posted by seancollins on Feb 24, 2012

    They help me fall asleep. The raised levels of serotonin help reduce all sorts of my typical negative behaviors. I don't constantly crave snacks, my mood is generally positive, I don't have mood swings. I handle stress much better, but that might be because I take them in conjunction with the B-Right. But the snack cravings are a really great plus to having a good balance of serotonin.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    even better sleep, improved mood

    Posted by may291 on Apr 27, 2012

    Was suggested to me by my health care practitioner. I took one at bedtime each night. Even though I don't have a problem sleeping, sleep felt even a little more restful, and good for mood - depression and anxiety. I used this and Source Naturals brand, both were good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by 4612043189510715944 on Dec 02, 2013

    good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 61-70 of 83 total

    « Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »