EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.19

$26.95

Savings of: $11.76 (44% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Milk Thistle

    Posted by Reviewer2995098 on Oct 12, 2008

    As a diabetic, I think it's important to pay attention to my liver. I had a bad experience with an oral medication which caused my laboratory liver profiles to reflect a condition similar to hepatitis. Milk thistle brought my liver profile back to normal. I have been taking it for about 12 years and wouldn't be without it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product for liver protection

    Posted by NaraNarasimhan on Oct 19, 2010

    I have taking this for months, and it does help the liver. My liver function tests, taken monthly, have been improving throughout this period.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Price

    Posted by Reviewer1438900 on Nov 12, 2007

    Great value for Silymarin. I have used this for over 5 years.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    thistle protection

    Posted by Reviewer3186276 on Jan 23, 2007

    helped bring my husband's liver enzymes to normal levels

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas, Milk Thhistle

    Posted by Reviewer1602711 on Apr 11, 2008

    Used for my dog

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It works!

    Posted by Reviewer2710494 on Jul 13, 2010

    After a few days of low energy, likely from detoxing, my energy began to pick up. Wonderful product

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by Reviewer1621299 on Mar 08, 2010

    Jarrow is a good name. This seems to be fine.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for liver protection

    Posted by Reviewer1497021 on Jun 24, 2009

    This product really is of excellent quality, as a body builder my liver is under constant stress, however this product mitigates all physical symptoms at around 6 - 8 caps per day

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Product

    Posted by Reviewer1719909 on Oct 02, 2009

    Take this product for awhile and then stop. What I have read is that it is something you don't take for long periods of time. Will take for about a month stop and then start again in about three months. Like Jarrow Formulas for the Milk Thistle the best.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Liver cleansing at it`s best.

    Posted by 4986967227007944660 on Oct 26, 2013

    I have had very high liver values, due to alcohol and pain killer consumption, which I quit a long time ago. But my values stayed high. I talked to my Naturopath, and he asked my to try milk thistle. My levels where almost 4 times as high as normal and the doctors didn´t know what to do, but after only 2-3 weeks on milk thistle, by liver values were down to normal, first time in 10(!!) years.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 121 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »