EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.68

$26.95

Savings of: $11.27 (42% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Milk Thistle for liver protection

    Posted by NurseDonna on Apr 12, 2011

    I have taken Milk Thistle for years and feel that it does help protect my liver from the medications I have to take as well as the occasional cervezas. Our liver is our body's powerhouse so it needs to be helped along with anything safe & natural that we can use.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Milk Thistle

    Posted by Reviewer1787001 on Jun 21, 2010

    The formula is adequate, but milk thistle is naturally a dark color seed and when ground it is also and these have been processed; inside is a whitish powder.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    still not sure.

    Posted by Reviewer1457999 on Oct 29, 2008

    come to appreciate and trust Jarrow. Wish Iheb would have a physosome Milk Thistle formula. Would sure buy from them again. The Phytosome process enhances absorption. Hope Iherb considers this.Love Iherb services and have only rave reviews.DHL to Canada almost can't be beat.Keep up the great service Iherb. Always a pleasure ordering from yu.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Didn't work well for me.

    Posted by Reviewer2978176 on Jun 26, 2011

    This supplement caused irritation with my rectum. Not sure if it is the size of the dosage or something else in this supplement. I wish someone made a lower dose but it appears everything on the market is a mega-dose.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love Jarrow

    Posted by Reviewer2517781 on Aug 11, 2008

    Jarrow formulas are all very good. This is excellent for liver care.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good, not great

    Posted by Reviewer2669743 on Nov 02, 2007

    This is an alright product, but I noticed alot more difference with the Natural Factor's Milk thistle phytosome

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Milk thistle

    Posted by Reviewer1813907 on Dec 28, 2009

    I have had liver problems in the past and this product helps me keep my liver healthy. They have been using this product in Europe and China for hundreds of years and it is recommened by the E Commision in Germany, which is kind of like our FDA. If you drink at all, I would definetely take it. It will help your liver stay well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Save your liver

    Posted by Reviewer1516192 on Jan 01, 2010

    Our liver works hard all day, processing just about everything we take in. Give your liver the nurishment it needs. I like the Jarrow brand the best. Plus the price is great too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good price

    Posted by Reviewer1974227 on Jan 15, 2010

    lots of them with a decent dosage and a good price and they definetly work, the science is there behind this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    cleansing and strengthening liver

    Posted by Reviewer2796695 on Oct 31, 2009

    I am chemically sensitive and keep this on hand to help me maintain good health. Jarrow is a very reputable company and I can trust the purity of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 156 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »