EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.68

$26.95

Savings of: $11.27 (42% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    indeed this works.

    Posted by Reviewer1116896 on Dec 22, 2011

    only problem is mg. is way too small. I use 1200mg or more a day to see real results on HEP C. Wish someone finally woke up and made a real high dosage capsule in bulk bottles for the serious milk thistle user. you CANNOT overdose on this stuff.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It really works! for Liver and Kidney!

    Posted by Reviewer1198976 on Feb 15, 2012

    I am a diabetic and have been on statins for several years. After a number of years, the toll on my liver and kidneys was getting bad. I had elevated liver enzymes as well as protein spilling out of my kidneys. After reading oosts here, and researching published research on milk thistle, I decided to take it for both my liver as well as less substantiated reports that it is nephroprotective (good for kidneys). Well, after a few weeks, my liver enzymes are now perfectly normal. The biggest news, is that my urine test for protein fell from 315 to 22 after several months of taking milk thistle!!!! I am now just a couple of points above the normal level! All this, after taking milk thistle twice a day for about 8 months. I attribute my improvement to the milk thistle. It is fairly inexpensive, and worth a try. This is one supplement I am on for life. I expect to have normal urine protein levels in a few more months.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Milk Thistle for liver protection

    Posted by NurseDonna on Apr 12, 2011

    I have taken Milk Thistle for years and feel that it does help protect my liver from the medications I have to take as well as the occasional cervezas. Our liver is our body's powerhouse so it needs to be helped along with anything safe & natural that we can use.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love Jarrow

    Posted by Reviewer2517781 on Aug 11, 2008

    Jarrow formulas are all very good. This is excellent for liver care.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow is a good brand

    Posted by Reviewer2062768 on May 11, 2010

    The amount is a little low per capsule compared to other brands but I double the dosage.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy to digest

    Posted by Reviewer2599230 on May 29, 2010

    A nice pure and simple product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    it has benefits

    Posted by Reviewer1271578 on Nov 02, 2010

    I have hepatitis B, finished one bottle of this and i think it works. i feel relief in my liver. I'll going to take this supplament.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for liver support

    Posted by Reviewer2321253 on Jun 13, 2010

    I take this with each meal to help my liver. My liver enzymes have gotten better.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Livers best friend

    Posted by Reviewer1916270 on Jun 16, 2010

    Milk thistle is a vital ingredient for any person over 30 but especially those who have experienced hepatitis or liver damage. My liver has improved dramatically over the years after a near death experience 40 years ago.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Price Good Quality

    Posted by Reviewer1123734 on Jul 15, 2010

    Good Price Good Quality

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 121 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »