EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.17

$25.95

Savings of: $7.78 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

LH from IL

Posted by Reviewer2080298 on Jun 27, 2011

This product really works great! I have an immune system deficiency and I get lots of colds and flus, and this NAC has cut down on my sick time.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

N-A-C very beneficial

Posted by Reviewer2954435 on Jun 21, 2011

My husband and I take it for colds and congestion from allergies - We even give it to the bulldog for the same reasons - It is very effective with no negative side effects -

Was this review helpful to you?

Price is Good

Posted by Reviewer2517781 on May 20, 2011

Love the fact that it's an extended version of this valuable supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for the lungs

Posted by Reviewer3058529 on May 19, 2011

I take this as a preventative for my lung condition (bronchiectasis). This particular brand offers a sustained release, which research appears to indicate is more beneficial and assimilable.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good product

Posted by Reviewer2657281 on May 16, 2011

I take this to keep my liver healthier and to aid detoxification. I also take it as it is said to kill some pathogens and infections in the blood such as the elementary bodies and spores of cpn - chlamydia pneumoniae bacteria - which I have in my blood, one of the causes/consequences of my m.e., and helps keep it cleaner.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Might be really good

Posted by Reviewer1099448 on Apr 26, 2011

I am not sure if this (NAC) is the reason, but I have noticed some general improvements. For example, after experiencing a hard hit (think bruised) foot, I experienced very rapid improvement. I work hard to be healthy - take lots of helpful supplements, etc., so I have no idea how much NAC has helped since I started taking it a few weeks ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

One a Day Benefit

Posted by Reviewer3103692 on Apr 17, 2011

Great product, and its ability to sustain the benefits when taken once a day make it a winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

The best NAC SUPPLEMENT, and one of the best free-radical fighters,

Posted by Reviewer1571710 on Mar 19, 2011

The time-release function of this supplement really hits on target for creating a superior formula. MAke sure you take this if you care at all about oxidation in your body. Many antioxidants are very useful, and target different free-radicals, in different parts of the body. However nothing, even arguably ALA, can come close to the effects of NAC! Nac's action on the human system is global, and it has hundreds of receptors for free-radicals once converted to GLutathione. Other anti-oxidants don't approach this! Take with Alpha-lipoic acid to help recycle protection further. I would also says Ascorbyl Palmitate is a good idea! My usually pale skin was visibly pink again within days to to the positive action of NAC. It does wonders for the skin and hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

13 people found the following review helpful

Jarrow Formulas, N-A-C Sustain, 600 mg, 100 Bilayer Tablets

Posted by Reviewer2874754 on Mar 02, 2011

really good

Was this review helpful to you?

Great stuff

Posted by Reviewer1489795 on Feb 23, 2011

We got this for a gentle detox because my daughter's health is too poor to do an aggressive detox. She is handling this just fine and she is gaining lots of energy. Just slightly hard on her tummy, but tolerable, even for her weak system.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Items 31-40 of 107 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »