EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.26

$8.95

Savings of: $3.69 (41% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good

Posted by 4941300312925357738 on Feb 20, 2016

As the details mention no flushing and Jarrow is a very good company, which brings out some excellent supplements. Thankyou to iherb

Was this review helpful to you?

Very helpful

Posted by Reviewer3343172 on Nov 19, 2015

I had holistic testing done on my husband and niacinamide showed to be needed for his condition. It is very helpful for him, very calming, has helped to heal his esophageal condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

BBB

Posted by yomismo on Nov 19, 2014

Lo pedi para la ansiedad y la fatiga fisica, es barato y trae bastante cantidad, buena marca.

Was this review helpful to you?

****

Posted by pickier-than-thou on Apr 29, 2014

4/5

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems fine

Posted by Reviewer2673813 on Feb 25, 2014

Seems to work fine, no flushing.

Was this review helpful to you?

I get better results with low doses of niacin (not niacinamide). NOTE: may not be suitable for hypothyroid conditions

Posted by Health-Is-Wealth on Dec 21, 2013

I find I get better results taking small amounts of niacin instead (50mg or less), so will stick with that. I found 250mg of this to be way too much at once - took at night, had a fog-ache all the next day and was over-tired. Not the desired result at all. At this dose it depletes too many other things, necessitating their supplementation or increased doses to compensate - terrible if you've already had a difficult time trying to find a balance. Additionally, I've since read that niacin/niacinamide decreases thyroid hormone levels, which is true of my experience. In one small study - after a year of taking niacin, thyroid hormone levels had fallen significantly in each person. In another - thyroid hormone levels decreased in two people, and one of these two was diagnosed with hypothyroidism. Fortunately - when the niacin was discontinued for one month, thyroid hormone levels returned to normal. Please be careful. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

24 people found the following review helpful

Good product

Posted by 4975988401750575104 on Jul 06, 2013

My dog has slow and Niacinamide is a preventative for reoccurrence of the hilliness quite cheaper at Iherbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2065993 on Jun 04, 2013

ok

Was this review helpful to you?

FOR SLEEP

Posted by Reviewer2992616 on Dec 11, 2012

This is a great sleep aid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Niacinamide

Posted by Reviewer1908266 on Nov 12, 2012

I wanted a simple niacinamide product, and this Jarrow product fits the bill. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »