EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.84

$11.95

Savings of: $4.11 (34% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Plastic container

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good cooking oil, no coconut smell

    Posted by Reviewer1588071 on Sep 23, 2009

    I have smelled other coconut oils that really smell like coconut (which I personally like), but my boyfriend doesn't so he likes this one better. It's a good oil, I didn't give it 5 stars because of the lack of coconut goodness.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Coconut oil

    Posted by Reviewer2984676 on Feb 16, 2009

    I was pleased with how quickly this was delivered, and was pleased with the price. It truly doesn't taste anything like coconut (unlike any other coconut oil I've ever purchased) which I take with mixed feelings. I actually kinda like the coconutty taste of some oils, although this one is much more appropriate when you don't want that taste filling your food.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No coconut taste at all-like it says

    Posted by Reviewer3284958 on Sep 03, 2013

    great for cooking, but I miss the hint of flavour of other products. Still great health and quality though!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    VERY neutral taste

    Posted by myfurryfriends on Jun 11, 2012

    I was actually a little disappointed that this does not really have any coconut flavor. Probably a GOOD thing if you don't like coconut. The last jar I bought (different brand) had a nice mild coconut taste, pleasant enough that I would eat a tbsp of it plain ... and enjoy it (like a spoonful of ice cream)! This brand doesn't taste good enough to do that. I'll go back to the other brand when this is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice

    Posted by Reviewer2719843 on Mar 16, 2012

    nice product, use it for cooking and making chocolate

    Was this review helpful to you?

    coconut taste

    Posted by Reviewer3166039 on Nov 02, 2008

    I bought this non-virgin oil to have a taste-free oil for cooking. It still tastes like coconut, though the taste is nice and much milder than virgin, which I also use when I want that flavor. I am able to use this but i will try a different brand refined next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Package Way to Hard to Open

    Posted by 4778054463829356459 on Oct 27, 2015

    Give us oldsters a break! Took scissors, a box cutter and a small screwdriver to eventual get the jar open. Surely and easier so called zip open seal can be devised.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Disappointed

    Posted by Reviewer2001205 on Nov 11, 2010

    I usually buy the Garden of Life virgin coconut oil, but I wanted to save a little money and use this more as a moisturizer. Unfortunately that is all I will be using it for. The taste is completely different from the other oil we had, this had a weird (almost rancid) aftertaste. Next time I will definitely buy the other one for injesting. Live & learn...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    better than extra virgin

    Posted by Reviewer1940056 on Jan 14, 2010

    I've had some positive changes taking coconut oil, but the extra virgin has an overwhelming taste and seems to go rancid pretty fast. This taste is ok, but it is a slightly brownish color that makes me wonder if it's really healthy. I probably won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No coconut flavour

    Posted by Reviewer2225317 on Jan 03, 2012

    The absence of taste and flavour should be more highlighted. I prefer the rich flavour one but didnt notice there was a no taste/flavour one and bought the other.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 438 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »