EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.84

$11.95

Savings of: $4.11 (34% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Plastic container

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good cooking oil, no coconut smell

    Posted by Reviewer1588071 on Sep 23, 2009

    I have smelled other coconut oils that really smell like coconut (which I personally like), but my boyfriend doesn't so he likes this one better. It's a good oil, I didn't give it 5 stars because of the lack of coconut goodness.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good quality but unfortunately bad smell

    Posted by Misspolina on May 29, 2016

    I used this oil for my hair and as a body lotion It dryers fast leaves my skin and hair feeling soft and moisten , but unfortunately has this unpleasant smell of an old sunflower oil :( Next time will go for extra vergin

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good unflavored coconut oil

    Posted by AdelinaRadu on Feb 28, 2014

    I use this coconut oil for cooking and I love it. Is ideal for dishes that don't need a coconut flavor (although I love the flavored version) - - - - If you think my review convinced you to buy or not this product I would kindly like to ask you to read more of my reviews on my page :)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Coconut oil

    Posted by Reviewer2984676 on Feb 16, 2009

    I was pleased with how quickly this was delivered, and was pleased with the price. It truly doesn't taste anything like coconut (unlike any other coconut oil I've ever purchased) which I take with mixed feelings. I actually kinda like the coconutty taste of some oils, although this one is much more appropriate when you don't want that taste filling your food.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No coconut taste at all-like it says

    Posted by Reviewer3284958 on Sep 03, 2013

    great for cooking, but I miss the hint of flavour of other products. Still great health and quality though!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice

    Posted by Reviewer2719843 on Mar 16, 2012

    nice product, use it for cooking and making chocolate

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Package Way to Hard to Open

    Posted by 4778054463829356459 on Oct 27, 2015

    Give us oldsters a break! Took scissors, a box cutter and a small screwdriver to eventual get the jar open. Surely and easier so called zip open seal can be devised.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    coconut taste

    Posted by Reviewer3166039 on Nov 02, 2008

    I bought this non-virgin oil to have a taste-free oil for cooking. It still tastes like coconut, though the taste is nice and much milder than virgin, which I also use when I want that flavor. I am able to use this but i will try a different brand refined next time.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    better than extra virgin

    Posted by Reviewer1940056 on Jan 14, 2010

    I've had some positive changes taking coconut oil, but the extra virgin has an overwhelming taste and seems to go rancid pretty fast. This taste is ok, but it is a slightly brownish color that makes me wonder if it's really healthy. I probably won't buy it again.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Disappointed

    Posted by Reviewer2001205 on Nov 11, 2010

    I usually buy the Garden of Life virgin coconut oil, but I wanted to save a little money and use this more as a moisturizer. Unfortunately that is all I will be using it for. The taste is completely different from the other oil we had, this had a weird (almost rancid) aftertaste. Next time I will definitely buy the other one for injesting. Live & learn...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 455 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »