EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.84

$11.95

Savings of: $4.11 (34% off)

Write a Review
  • Plastic container

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good quality, BEWARE metallic label - don't microwave in the plastic container

    Posted by Reviewer2994189 on Aug 20, 2012

    If stored at room temperature, it is soft enough to spoon it out as needed to measure. I have been making muffins with it and it works very well for that (and/or a bit too oily still when using 1/2 cup per 12 muffins, so will try next only 1/3 cup). However, then I refrigerated it, and when I went to get some it was then rock hard, so I put it in the microwave; and the label has some metal in it for the metallic look, so it melted the plastic container where the label was (not melted through, but warped). So I had to upend the container in a bowl and microwave some more to get all the oil out, and when all melted, transfer to another jar for storage. But even after all that, and storing this stuff at warm room temperature for who knows how long (I don't remember when I bought it), there is NO rancidity, no overt coconut flavor, and it's good. But I wish it came in a glass container with no metallic label, so it could be microwaved as needed and not worry about melting container or possible contaminants from the plastic getting into the oil.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good for longtime storage.

    Posted by HildeK on Jun 18, 2012

    This one lasts for ages! Realized I had one tub standing in the back of my refrigerator. Somehow it had gotten half used, and pushed to the back. For a year or so. It is NO change in taste, color, or general quality. 4 and no 5 cause it is in a plastic container and not in a glass container. But for the price, and weight, it is good. My uses for it is: - Cooking. - Baking. - On rice (reminds a bit of butter) - Skin and hair.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    VERY neutral taste

    Posted by myfurryfriends on Jun 11, 2012

    I was actually a little disappointed that this does not really have any coconut flavor. Probably a GOOD thing if you don't like coconut. The last jar I bought (different brand) had a nice mild coconut taste, pleasant enough that I would eat a tbsp of it plain ... and enjoy it (like a spoonful of ice cream)! This brand doesn't taste good enough to do that. I'll go back to the other brand when this is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No coconut taste at all-like it says

    Posted by Reviewer3284958 on Sep 03, 2013

    great for cooking, but I miss the hint of flavour of other products. Still great health and quality though!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good unflavored coconut oil

    Posted by AdelinaRadu on Feb 28, 2014

    I use this coconut oil for cooking and I love it. Is ideal for dishes that don't need a coconut flavor (although I love the flavored version) - - - - If you think my review convinced you to buy or not this product I would kindly like to ask you to read more of my reviews on my page :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Coconut oil

    Posted by Reviewer2984676 on Feb 16, 2009

    I was pleased with how quickly this was delivered, and was pleased with the price. It truly doesn't taste anything like coconut (unlike any other coconut oil I've ever purchased) which I take with mixed feelings. I actually kinda like the coconutty taste of some oils, although this one is much more appropriate when you don't want that taste filling your food.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice

    Posted by Reviewer2719843 on Mar 16, 2012

    nice product, use it for cooking and making chocolate

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good cooking oil, no coconut smell

    Posted by Reviewer1588071 on Sep 23, 2009

    I have smelled other coconut oils that really smell like coconut (which I personally like), but my boyfriend doesn't so he likes this one better. It's a good oil, I didn't give it 5 stars because of the lack of coconut goodness.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Coconut Oil

    Posted by Reviewer2193372 on Dec 08, 2009

    I had heard about the health benefits of using coconut oil and thought we should give it a try. It's tasteless and being partly solid at room temp helps in baking, melts for frying easily and behaves a lot like lard without the health ramifications. Package says place in fridge once opened, but it will get hard as wax so I don't recommend this. Also, seems to smoke easier than I was led to believe, but we have been pleased with it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    coconut oil

    Posted by Reviewer3294045 on Dec 27, 2009

    good stuff on toast! etc

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 69 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »