EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.34

$15.95

Savings of: $6.61 (41% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good supplement for relaxation/stress relief and focus

Posted by Reviewer1824289 on Oct 05, 2012

My son's doctor has prescribed 100mg of theanine twice per day. He was having anxiety issues at school. This has definitely helped his mood, without making him drowsy. He also takes 100mg of 5-HTP, but that makes him sleepy so he takes it at night before bed. I am happy that my son's anxiety is much improved without the use of prescription drugs.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great amino acid

Posted by Reviewer2686028 on Jan 19, 2008

This is a really cool product, and helps a lot for a sense of well-being and concentration.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very soothing

Posted by Reviewer2705636 on Mar 02, 2010

This supplememt helps me relax, calms monthly anxiety and helps me sleep.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

jarrow in general

Posted by Reviewer2201094 on Jun 04, 2008

the l-theanine works so well by helping me to maintain a sense of wellbeing in a very non dramatic way, I never considered trying a different company than Jarrow.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great products

Posted by Reviewer2020947 on Jul 10, 2009

Helps focus and hyperactivilty,highly reccommend before trying dangerous drugs.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works every time

Posted by Reviewer2088677 on Jul 06, 2010

This product always help the day go better. Your mind functions better without jitters. I will always buy this product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product!

Posted by Reviewer2523106 on Feb 11, 2010

A much better and natural alternative for ADHD.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Relax coffee

Posted by Reviewer1867632 on May 30, 2011

Used International AirMail. Shipped to the Netherlands in 11 days. Payed no extra import taxes. Taking this with coffee it reduces the stress effect of caffeine.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems to work.

Posted by Reviewer1450791 on Jul 09, 2010

Can only comment on its ability to noticably reduce social anxiety. I take Perika(st john's wort) for GAD, Depression and mild insomnia, which it works brilliantly for and does help with social anxiety. So i'm already calm and relaxed and have a good mood, but i got an extra boost from the Theanine for social anxiety, while out in public almost zero anxiety. Also for those interested i've tested tons of herbs and supplements. So far only a hand full seem to work and some of them are dependent on brand. so I'll list the ones that work from most effective to least. #1: Perika #2: 5-htp #3: L-Theanine #4: Rhodiola Rosea #5: L-tyrosine( only in combination with 5-htp). and Only Perika and 5-htp are powerful enough for me to use exclusively and be fine. though the combination is insanely potent.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works great

Posted by whiteegret on Aug 24, 2013

great for relaxing , focus and sleep

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 100 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »