EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$41.60

$79.95

Savings of: $38.35 (48% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Energy and Heart Health for the 35+ Crowd

Posted by Aloha-Health on Apr 22, 2013

I take ubiquinol (active reduced form of CO-Q10) for heart health and energy (helps boost ATP production). I feel comfortable taking it because there's a lot of science behind it that's easily researched. I'm 44, so I use this product instead of a regular Co-Q10 supplement or relying on meat and fish as a Co-Q10 source since it's the usable form of Co-Q10 and doesn't require further conversion. Our bodies convert Co-Q10 into ubiquinol, but as we age, the conversion gets less and less efficient. I'd personally stick to the much less expensive regular Co-Q10 if I wasn't over 35. I'm switching to two daily doses of 100mg instead of taking one daily dose of 200mg to better maintain blood levels throughout the day. I'm also trying to figure out if a lower dosage will meet my needs since this is somewhat pricey and dosage varies depending on age and needs.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

CoQ10

Posted by Reviewer1289309 on Sep 14, 2011

this product was specificaly recomended by our cardiologist when we were in Tyler Tx for the strengthening of heart muscle he has a laboratory in his office where he checks the strength and the quality of the product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Ubiquinol

Posted by Reviewer1926198 on Aug 25, 2012

I use this routinely as part of my heart meds - my doctor also approves it. I was supposed to die years ago, and I'm getting stronger (I hope) by the day!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A gem of a supplement

Posted by iherbaficionado on Jun 15, 2016

This Jarrow Formulas high-dosed ubiquinol is my favorite Jarrows product. It contains ubiquinol (the reduced or "ready-for-use" form of co-enzyme Q10, for those of us who are unable to convert this from ubiquinon). This inability to convert progresses with age. As heart conditions run in my family, I use this as one of my precautionary measures against cardiovascular disease. Dr Stephen Sinatra, the well known integrative cardiologist, is a great proponent of this stuff. As a "side-effect" this product gives me more energy than the lower dosages I tried before. Great value for money! Recommended!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

200mg is same size softgel as the 100mg

Posted by 4points on Nov 25, 2012

This 200mg is same size softgel as the 100mg softgel. This is good because taking the higher dose once in the morning has been easier than having to take both at breakfast and lunch. These softgels also contain medium chain fatty acids which are supposed to help with absorption. My spouse is mainly taking this due to concern about statin's reputation for lowering co-q10. Their energy levels do seem to be improved when taking this.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Energy

Posted by Reviewer3041112 on Mar 25, 2014

Keeps it happening

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Energy booster

Posted by Reviewer2379862 on Aug 07, 2011

I have been using this product for two weeks now and I can sense a significant higher energy level. I will certainly continue with this product. LW

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

deanna protocol

Posted by 5051855169279902954 on Jan 22, 2014

are satisfied, no side effects, are well absorbed capsules are all the same - can be easily confused

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer1089203 on Jan 10, 2012

Dont seem to be getting the palpatations as bad as I was!No improvment with energy, but my feritin is in my boots, may improve after iron infusion!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very helpful!

Posted by 5199538278638452052 on Dec 01, 2016

after 4 weeks of use feeling already very good with my body and mind and my hormonal tests have improved dramatically. As i am trying for pregnancy i believe they will be very helpful.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »