EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$26.86

$34.95

Savings of: $8.09 (23% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Worst taste ever had to throw it away

Posted by Reviewer3320396 on Jun 17, 2014

I have tried about 6 different chocolate wey in this one was horrible, felt like a mix of plastic and rotten eggs, maybe because it´s more natural than others or cheaper? It was so bad i threw away the whole of it and believe me, i have never ever done that, hate wasting money, but it´s not suppose to be a pain to drink. Not recommended...

Was this review helpful to you?

bland taste

Posted by Reviewer1744311 on Jun 13, 2014

It tastes very very bland. Hardly any taste at all. But it mixes ok. The protein is decent, easily digested and help my muscles recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Meh

Posted by 4780668091345892104 on Jun 10, 2014

The flavor is OK and the package was way bigger than expected. The problem is that a couple of weeks after receining it I became more health-concious about the things I usually eat and drink. This product contains fructose, which causes multiple problems and is one of the products to blame for the obesity epidemic around the world. So I wouldn't recommend it, stay away from fructose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes kind of strange

Posted by 5482637644740631672 on Jun 05, 2014

Im not sold on this WPI, most WPI i have had taste delicious, this one tastes pretty weak and flourery. It is reasonably priced i guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great protein powder

Posted by 4906718366780755879 on Apr 23, 2014

This is the ONLY reasonably priced whey protein powder that does not contain artificial ingredients. Most whey proteins have Sucralose, Aspartame or other artificial flavors but Jarrow Formulas Chocolate Whey does not - it's just got cocoa powder and a little bit of dextrose. If you want good whey protein without the Frankenstein lab ingredients, this is the best priced option available on this site. Tastes good, mixes easily, just a great whey protein all around. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Very Good

Posted by 4859289212534543122 on Apr 09, 2014

I love the taste, perfectto drink and to make cake and muffins

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

My husband likes it.

Posted by 5367025787728431848 on Mar 12, 2014

He doesn't mentioned any bad thing about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Solid whey protein

Posted by 5432220244361232445 on Oct 01, 2013

I like to use Jarrow Formula's flavored whey proteins mixed with an all-natural unflavored protein. These aren't overly sweet and they're all-natural. I'm not a fan of proteins that are filled with artificial sweeteners and I find stevia ones to be too sweet. I also find JF's proteins are easily dissolvable in water/milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good!

Posted by 4700597195395570800 on Sep 26, 2013

I am really surprised for the time that it arrived. It was really fast. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Excellent Value

Posted by energetyx on Aug 28, 2013

I used to use this whey a lot as it was the best of the bunch when I discovered it. Hormone free and a concentrate, it doesn't appear to be overly processed like most whey powders and is very good value. However, I now prefer Natural Factors Whey Factors, which is practically the same price and has a very good nutritional profile.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 117 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »