EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.79

$22.21

Savings of: $4.42 (20% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

2 caps a day, 2 weeks - equals one very happy wife!

Posted by Reviewer2645053 on Nov 08, 2008

My husband has experenced some issues in firmness, since he started working the nightshift. We are also a bit past the flush of youth in age, late 40's. This stuff is wonderful, works better then other suppliments we have tried with no headaches, or jitters. Brought back the morning "perkiness" along with excellent firmness, better hardness, and longer lasting function. Well worth the cost. and will be stocking up on these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, although not jaw-droppingly awesome

Posted by Reviewer1105031 on May 09, 2011

Firstly, I'd like to point out an error in regards to how this is listed. The stated serving size on the actual bottle is 2 capsules (900 mg), rather than how it is shown on the website here (1 capsule/900 mg). So each bottle contains 180 450mg capsules or 90 servings. Also, this ginseng is NOT standardized as to ginsenoside content unlike most better quality ginseng extracts. For those not familiar with Korean Red Ginseng products, it is a sub-type of Panax Ginseng with a special emphasis on sexuality and blood flow to the genital regions. Other Panax Ginseng products also boast these benefits but to a lesser degree; however, White Panax Ginsengs usually deliver more in the physical energy and mental vitality department than Korean Red's. Redgidity is a good example of these trade-offs. If you are more concerned with an energy booster or a mood brightener, I'd definitely go with something like NOW brand's PANAX GINSENG -- far stronger than this one, a much better value and a standardized ginsenoside content. If you are only looking for a ginseng to produce more sparks in the bedroom, then REDGIDITY would be the way to go (if you are a man). If you are a woman, you will probably get better results with a White Panax Ginseng (greater libido, more vaginal lubrication, etc.). Lastly, the reason I described this as less than awesome: REDGIDITY will give you better and more frequent erections but NOT NEARLY to the degree (or value !) that yohimbe, tongkat ali, tribulus or DHEA will.

Was this review helpful to you?

Ginseng for all !

Posted by vinetu28 on Aug 31, 2012

I bought this product after reading about its healing and natural energy effects and I love it. I had been trying to quit caffeine for over a year, but every time I had gone about three days without it, I would get excruciating headaches, and I would have no energy nor motivation. I finally got fed up with this and rather frightened when the headaches came just a few hours without caffeine, and I decided to research about methods of quitting caffeine. I read on the internet that ginseng is a good alternative, so I bought this product. It definitely got rid of the headaches and kept me awake all day with no crash and it gives me more energy, mental clarity and believe or not, I sleep better. I guess this product made me normal again, which is amazing for me. I was surprised and pleased by another, unexpected effect... let's just say it is basically like nature's viagra. There was a definite positive change in that regard, and since I was not anticipating it, it can't be placebo effect. I have since read that this is actually a common use for ginseng, and that it has been an aphrodisiac in Asia for centuries, as a benefit in psychiatric and neurological conditions, and for enhancing vitality. Korean red ginseng, a herb considered an aphrodisiac in some Asian countries, seems to be an effective treatment for erectile dysfunction. In some Asian cultures, ginseng has been used traditionally to boost sex enjoyment and sexual stamina. So it is not surprising that recent scientific studies have demonstrated that Korean red ginseng is able to dramatically enhance and help maintain healthy sexual function in men. These are gelcaps and are easy to swallow. They dont contain artificial fillers and are easy on the stomach. Highly recommended if you want to start on Panax Ginseng supplements. ---Side note---Be aware, some people may react to this product with the shakes, lightheadedness, and dizziness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best I've tried

Posted by Reviewer1887758 on Jan 31, 2010

This seems to be a pure and potent product. It energizes and relaxes at the same time. Very effective for midlife male grumpiness. I love to mix a capsule in a steaming mug of green tea sweetened with some raw honey...ahhh!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer3038375 on Jun 04, 2010

It gives you energy and stamina and most of all it does not make you sick!

Was this review helpful to you?

Whoa !!

Posted by tornado on Apr 03, 2012

Never expected anything great but I was plesantly surprised!!. I seem to have more energy through out the day with one in the morning and another one in the evening. Five stars for this.

Was this review helpful to you?

This works

Posted by Reviewer2427621 on Jun 19, 2010

Have tried a variety of Ginseng products and this is one that actually has an effect -- strong and sustained.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does what it says it does.

Posted by Reviewer1246812 on Jun 23, 2010

In my 40's and working shift work, I've had some trouble maintaining 100% hardness. I've been taking one of these a day along with Now Foods Horny Goat Weed Extract plus Maca. Definite hardness improvement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great

Posted by Reviewer1658101 on Jan 21, 2009

When you get a little older-even a youthful 49-you realize that the best fires are built with hard woods that last longer. Seems to me the fire has been a lot warmer for me of late thanks to RedGidity. I would highly recommend this product to put a little more flame back into your life. Also it seems to please the wife that she still excites me so much. Anyway, just try it. Use it or lose it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yang for your tank

Posted by Reviewer2685501 on Jan 25, 2007

Curiously named RedGidity, this red Korean ginseng has plenty of yang, or male energy. Hi-quality, 1 per day is all I need to add to my tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »