EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.75

$5.00

Savings of: $1.25 (25% off)

Write a Review
  • Due to Japanese Custom’s regulations, a maximum of one bottle per order can be imported into Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (7)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    a rare find

    Posted by Reviewer3184172 on Jan 04, 2015

    My doctor prescribed 1 mg Melatonin and this is the only company that makes it. Luckily, Life Extension is excellent so I'm very happy with it. Be careful your dosage isn't too high. The 1 mg may be all you need. This is an excellent and hard to find project. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleeping like a baby!

    Posted by reviewsfromlithuania on Feb 11, 2014

    I had insomnia for some weeks and so, because of the stress. I took one pill before bedtime and I slept like a baby!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quality Melatonin ... Good Price

    Posted by 5676224712793924100 on Jan 08, 2014

    The older I get the more I need some of these supplements that my body is not making enough of anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Great melatonin. Makes my better half sleep like a baby.

    Posted by Reviewer2737782 on Aug 10, 2012

    This melatonin works like a charm for my better half. One or two of these an hour before she goes to bed and she sleeps like a baby. Interestingly one of these 1 mg. capsules works better for her than another brand's 5 mg. melatonin capsule. And I love the fact that while it's helping her sleep better, it's also reducing her chances of getting cancer, protecting her brain in several different ways, and mopping up free radicals throughout her body. Several tips: (1) If you take it too late or take too much, you'll still be drowsy when it's time for you to wake up. Experiment with both the time you take it and the amount to see what's best for you. (2) Somewhere I read that varying the dose (not taking the same amount every night) keeps your pineal gland from reducing or shutting down its own production of melatonin. (3) Speaking of which, be sure to sleep in absolute darkness if you want your pineal gland to produce melatonin. (4) Experiment with very low doses. A study referenced in an article in Life Extension Magazine and anecdotal experience leads me to believe that many people might sleep better taking only a 1 mg. dose or even less.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 people found the following review helpful

    Great to help with sleeplessness.

    Posted by annaanimalbowenhomeopathy on Aug 02, 2012

    A superb product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Better Dosage

    Posted by markshih on Feb 19, 2012

    I have serious insomnia for many years. Tried many different products but none worked for me until I came across Melatonin. At first, I took the 3mg size and found it too strong. The 3mg size gave me this "hang over" effect the following morning. Downsized to 1mg and it is perfect, no more hang over. Affordable and effective, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    good

    Posted by Reviewer2869086 on Dec 27, 2011

    good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Very Happy

    Posted by Reviewer3330850 on Nov 23, 2011

    This was the second purchase I made. I received all items in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    i take 2 mg (2 caps) for a good nights sleep

    Posted by Reviewer1754550 on Nov 03, 2011

    melatonin seems to be the only thing that guarantees to get me off to sleep. 2mg is enough for me. i like the size of these capsules. they are nice and tiny. not too much fillers!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    works well

    Posted by Reviewer1780967 on Mar 29, 2011

    This is a great product which helps my autistic son to get to sleep on retiring.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 13 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »