EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.75

$5.00

Savings of: $1.25 (25% off)

Write a Review
  • Due to Japanese Custom’s regulations, a maximum of one bottle per order can be imported into Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (7)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great but

    Posted by 5016654961967404112 on Apr 11, 2016

    Great product, works well on me. However, having learn that man create 200 mcg per night and woman 100 mcg per night, I'm concern of using such high dose (10 times more than natural production of melatonin the body makes). I have switch to time release of the same brand and actually found that not only fall do I fall asleep just as fine, I remain I sleep. I use to wake up sometimes in the middle of the night even when using melatonin (without time release)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The product has not arrived and is with the postal service

    Posted by 4795982452850104615 on Mar 05, 2015

    The product has not arrived and is with the postal service

    Was this review helpful to you?

    a rare find

    Posted by Reviewer3184172 on Jan 04, 2015

    My doctor prescribed 1 mg Melatonin and this is the only company that makes it. Luckily, Life Extension is excellent so I'm very happy with it. Be careful your dosage isn't too high. The 1 mg may be all you need. This is an excellent and hard to find project. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Muy bien

    Posted by 5668945817906004973 on Jun 24, 2014

    Hasta la fecha, en las ocasiones en las que he tomado estas cápsulas, me han ido muy bien, mejor incluso que algunas de otra marca y doble gramaje.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleeping like a baby!

    Posted by reviewsfromlithuania on Feb 11, 2014

    I had insomnia for some weeks and so, because of the stress. I took one pill before bedtime and I slept like a baby!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quality Melatonin ... Good Price

    Posted by 5676224712793924100 on Jan 08, 2014

    The older I get the more I need some of these supplements that my body is not making enough of anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    have not received yet

    Posted by 5533436999846367462 on Aug 26, 2013

    have not received yet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps sometimes

    Posted by Reviewer1975531 on Jun 17, 2013

    The melatonin helps sometimes for my sleeping problems. Not always though. But I'm glad I don't have to take sleeping pills.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great melatonin. Makes my better half sleep like a baby.

    Posted by Reviewer2737782 on Aug 10, 2012

    This melatonin works like a charm for my better half. One or two of these an hour before she goes to bed and she sleeps like a baby. Interestingly one of these 1 mg. capsules works better for her than another brand's 5 mg. melatonin capsule. And I love the fact that while it's helping her sleep better, it's also reducing her chances of getting cancer, protecting her brain in several different ways, and mopping up free radicals throughout her body. Several tips: (1) If you take it too late or take too much, you'll still be drowsy when it's time for you to wake up. Experiment with both the time you take it and the amount to see what's best for you. (2) Somewhere I read that varying the dose (not taking the same amount every night) keeps your pineal gland from reducing or shutting down its own production of melatonin. (3) Speaking of which, be sure to sleep in absolute darkness if you want your pineal gland to produce melatonin. (4) Experiment with very low doses. A study referenced in an article in Life Extension Magazine and anecdotal experience leads me to believe that many people might sleep better taking only a 1 mg. dose or even less.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    9 people found the following review helpful

    Great to help with sleeplessness.

    Posted by annaanimalbowenhomeopathy on Aug 02, 2012

    A superb product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 23 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »