EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.00

$24.00

Savings of: $6.00 (25% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

PQQ - 10 mg is too much

Posted by Reviewer2882806 on Dec 28, 2014

I use 2.5 mg (1/4 capsule) of PQQ once a day for certain health problems. Life Extension PQQ capsules are currently made large enough to divide into smaller doses - I use 3 oz paper dixie cups. I tried Jarrow PQQ, but the capsules were too small to divide. 10 mg of PQQ daily gave me insomnia and a facial rash. You would never get 10 mg of PQQ in a healthy diet. Too much PQQ is obviously not natural, so I only use the lowest possible dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Didn't notice anything

Posted by Specialist on Dec 01, 2014

I finished the bottle. I didn't notice anything. I tried 20mg a few times. Still, nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great stuff!

Posted by 5045374543510546033 on Oct 24, 2014

Energy boost and clear head

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

I think these help me

Posted by Reviewer2301119 on Jul 01, 2014

I take these in combination with other pills but I have noticed that my memory has gotten so much better. I think these are working!

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Me encanta LE

Posted by 4615619871172388697 on Mar 21, 2014

Me gusta todo de esta marca!!,

Was this review helpful to you?

effective on energy but possible side effects / interactions

Posted by KinnaMi on Mar 06, 2014

Recently I tried PQQ (10mg) + ubiquinol (50mg). It was too much, I had heart palpitations. I tested PQQ only. After 1 week, today, I do not take phenylalanine/Korean ginseng anymore. I have a better, smooth, not too high, level of energy. I re-ordered 4 bottles of PQQ, I want to give it to my mother (she has weak thyroid and surrenals as well) Pay attention, the first 3 days, I had the weird feeling that my legs and my arms were flooded by electricity. And coffee made it worst. Please note that when I started PQQ, I was taken other supplements: ashwaghanda, rhodiola, American ginseng, Korean ginseng, maca + vit C + acetyl-l-carnitine + iron + phenylalanine + glutamine + pregnenolone (I have hormonal imbalances) Excuse-me for the possible mistakes, english is not my mother language.

Was this review helpful to you?

9 people found the following review helpful

Good little energy booster

Posted by doesitwork on Dec 05, 2013

I've needed a little less sleep with PQQ over time, definitely notice less fatigue in my day too. It's a little pricey for me to take all the time but worth a try at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

great

Posted by 5423066377698216837 on Sep 25, 2013

excellent, i recommend, especially before workouts

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

2weeks

Posted by Reviewer2065993 on Feb 02, 2013

no noticible change so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't know how good it was till I stopped

Posted by aestheticmedicalreviews on Dec 05, 2012

I think you have to take this for some time and let your cells grow before noticing it works. Not an instant coffee effect at all. Finished the bottle - no effect at all on my energy levels. Coq10 on the other hand works.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »