EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Hard on the liver

Posted by Reviewer1251533 on Apr 30, 2011

I wanted an easily assimilable formula. My liver is temperamental following hepatis A about 30 years ago. Selenium is hard on the liver anyway, even for normal livers. I hoped that this new formula might be relatively liver-friendly but unfortunately not to my liver. If you have a strong and healthy liver you might be able to take this formula with no problems.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Selenium is great for thyroid!

Posted by Reviewer3001824 on Jun 15, 2011

Selenium helps your thyroid convert the inactive hormone (T4) to the active (T3) hormone. My husband and I have been using this product with good results.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Selenium

Posted by Reviewer1245432 on Aug 29, 2010

This form of Selenium isn't easy to find, but is a must-have. Supports thyroid function, and helps lower thyroid antibodies.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

LE selenium

Posted by Reviewer3162710 on Dec 09, 2009

Very good product; no GI reaction. Benefits noted by third dose.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Life Extension, Se-Methylselenocysteine, 100 Capsules

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Apr 06, 2009

Se-Methylselenocysteine is the safest, most effective form of selenium.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

so far so good

Posted by Reviewer3336869 on Apr 12, 2011

This was the form of selenium recommended in a book I read on vitamin c therapy. My mum has had no problems with it, which she was having with a different selenium compound

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Americium Dream Documents MVP status

Posted by Reviewer1933016 on Nov 11, 2010

I just wish they had this in a higher dose; I take 5 with melatonin daily; I occasionally take 20 . . this is a non-toxic form of selenium; but, drink a lot of water with megadoses .

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best

Posted by Reviewer2580814 on Sep 07, 2010

This is the best Se ever.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

the research and development is good

Posted by 101010011 on Feb 27, 2009

great form of selenium. keeps some of my symptoms at bay.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good form of selenium

Posted by Reviewer2882806 on Apr 18, 2009

I like this better than Jarrow, because Jarrow has isolated vitamin E. Selenium works with vitamin E, but my diet has plenty of natural Vitamin E. I also like Vibrant Health Phyto-selenium.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »