EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$36.75

$49.00

Savings of: $12.25 (25% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Lowers blood sugar

Posted by Reviewer2283120 on Jun 28, 2011

I manage my T2 diabetes with a very low carb diet, exercise, and dietary supplements. A month ago I began to 'test' Super R-ALA. Generally my blood sugar began to be lowered, although it never went too low. I would say that my blood sugar slowly became more normalized. Now, after a month, I am having a few 5.5 readings every day, plus my daily mile-long walk lowers my BS by 2 points, more than it used to. I am really happy with R-ALA!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product for me

Posted by Reviewer3049143 on Apr 24, 2010

This is the least expensive, pure R-Lipoic Acid per milligram, that I have found so far. Until I find a better deal I'l stick with this.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

LIFE EXTENSION SUPER R-LIPOIC ACID

Posted by Reviewer3321168 on Oct 08, 2009

THESE CAPSULES ARE ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. HOWEVER, I FIND THAT I NEED TO TAKE ABOUT 1200-1800MG FOR PAIN RELIEF IN MY HIP JOINTS AND THE TINGLING IN MY FEET. FOUR STARS.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

too early to tell, but great

Posted by 4796589484224095850 on Sep 02, 2014

friend said it works well so far, no negative side effects

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sure

Posted by 5506851129277163923 on Jul 02, 2016

Have been taking it for 3 months because I read that it helps with scar tissue. I'm not sure if it helps complement my laser and chemical peels, I just feel better taking something with the skin treatments. No change in energy levels or weight. Sometimes I get sleepy mid day after a carbohydrate meal which did not happen before the supplement. At least there are little unhealthy fillers in this one so 3 stars for that

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product

Posted by Reviewer3241731 on Jun 20, 2009

Have taken this over two weeks. Gives me a boost- i don't get the afternoon slumps. I also notice that i have to be careful when taking this as I can tell that it works on my blood sugar swings.......I am not sure how it will do otherwise Still taking and making notes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

arthur hazan

Posted by Reviewer1173364 on Aug 18, 2009

also the best of the Lipoics

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

LifeExtention, Super R-Lipoic Acid

Posted by Reviewer2411252 on Nov 16, 2010

I am very satisfied with this product and it is doing what I expected.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Americium Dream

Posted by americiumdream on Dec 15, 2010

. this is expensive, reserved for mom; I use bulk rs-mixed stuff .

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by Reviewer3336869 on Apr 12, 2011

Nice to get a higher potency so don't have to take so many capsules

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 68 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »