EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$36.75

$49.00

Savings of: $12.25 (25% off)

Write a Review
  • South Korean Customs may require a doctor's note or a prescription to import these products.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (9)
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (3)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Love Supplements

    Posted by Reviewer2650828 on Feb 19, 2010

    I love iherb, their prompt service and their products. I started taking Quercetin because I was worried about adult diabetes that runs in my family. I read several natural news and health articles all stating Quercetin is one of several supplements needed toward preventing or controlling diabetes. I'm happy to say, I dont have it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    R-Lipoic works with Vitamins

    Posted by Reviewer1400953 on Jan 20, 2010

    I take R-Lipoic Acid with to help Vitamin C,Vit E, Glutathione and CoQ10 extend their metobolic lifespans. It is certainly one of the top vitamins that is easy on the budget and a top anti-oxidant. I like R-Lipoic over the Alpha Lipoic. T trust Life Extension's vitamins as they research behind them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    superior form of alpha-lipoic acid

    Posted by Reviewer2080444 on Jan 13, 2010

    i don't tolerate other forms of this supplement, but when i came to LEF's new formulation, it just worked. much better bioavailability.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    lowers blood sugar!

    Posted by Reviewer1996189 on Dec 14, 2009

    love this product, lowers blood sugar wonderfully, i can tolerate the 300mg easily, however, i read online you might only be able to take 50mg or 100mg a day cause it might give you insomnia, so i suggest starting out at a lower dosage to be on the safe side, then increase gradually to see how your body handles it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 people found the following review helpful

    Superior Antioxident Protection

    Posted by Reviewer2754236 on Oct 19, 2009

    Life Extension is known for their research and providing efficacious products. Super R-Lipoic is the 'next-generation' antioxidant. It is more bio-available and works faster than regular R-Lipoic Acid. The fact that it supports healthy mitochrondia function appeals to me. To maintain healthy cell function I use this product daily as part of my anti-aging regemin.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 people found the following review helpful

    LIFE EXTENSION SUPER R-LIPOIC ACID

    Posted by Reviewer3321168 on Oct 08, 2009

    THESE CAPSULES ARE ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. HOWEVER, I FIND THAT I NEED TO TAKE ABOUT 1200-1800MG FOR PAIN RELIEF IN MY HIP JOINTS AND THE TINGLING IN MY FEET. FOUR STARS.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Great, but pricey

    Posted by Reviewer2947980 on Sep 28, 2009

    I'm using this for my skin and it has given results- firmness and clarity has improved. However I had the same results with regular ALA which is much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 people found the following review helpful

    has become a must for me

    Posted by Reviewer1169052 on Sep 02, 2009

    i initially began taking this as i'd read it helps with scar tissue. however, due to its blood sugar benefits, i've stopped breaking out completely. i'd had sugar, dairy, soy, and peanut-induced acne for nearly ten years and while cutting out the culprits was helpful, it did not eradicate the breakouts. this has- and i can have sugar again and still have completely clear skin. it may seem like nothing but it's been a huge change for me and i'm so grateful to have found it. also like this brand for offering the larger dosage per pill.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 people found the following review helpful

    arthur hazan

    Posted by Reviewer1173364 on Aug 18, 2009

    also the best of the Lipoics

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    nice

    Posted by Reviewer1682153 on Jul 23, 2009

    nice

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Items 41-50 of 62 total

    « Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »