EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.50

$14.00

Savings of: $3.50 (25% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(9)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Product

Posted by 5016654961967404112 on Apr 11, 2016

My thyroid function has improved in conjunction with Iodoral!

Was this review helpful to you?

Contains sodium selenite

Posted by emanuela on Apr 02, 2016

I like the dosage and the fact it contains vitamin E but... it also contains the form of selenium called "sodium selenite". Dr Mercola writes "According to the 1986 edition of the Handbook of the Toxicology of Metals, daily intake of about one milligram of selenium as selenite can be toxic. In one study, sodium selenite was found to induce substantial DNA damage in human fibroblasts." (google Mercola sodium selenite to read the whole article). I am not sure if Life Extension is aware of this, or if they think 50mcg is low enough not to pose a risk or if they believe the two other forms will "make up" for the selenite somehow, but I am no longer buying this item. Why risk adding the selenite form at all? I will enquire further but using a different form at the moment.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

알이 작다.

Posted by mockdan on Mar 13, 2016

향도 약하다... 먹기는 편하다. 효과는 드라마틱을 기대하면 안되겠다. 그냥 멀리보고 꾸준히 먹는다. 내가 먹는데 불편함이 없고 부작용또한 없으며, 내가 필요하다고 생각하기에 좋다라고 생각하낟.

Was this review helpful to you?

You really need this for Thyroid health.

Posted by 4776688042352802320 on Feb 19, 2016

You really need this for Thyroid health. I had been diagnosed Hashimoto. Refused taking prescr. drugs, an dstarted taking Vit A Vit E Zinc ant THIS SELENIUM !!!! . SELENIUM is vital for your thyroid health. My blood test prove it , they a way better after 6 Month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good but.....

Posted by lisamaree on Feb 09, 2016

would rather have Nature's Way brand (See other review)

Was this review helpful to you?

Super Selenium Complex

Posted by 5256881403477370395 on Dec 12, 2015

A good quality product. My body now needs less than it used to. A great result!

Was this review helpful to you?

I think ot works!

Posted by Gregory on Sep 18, 2015

I buy this sypplement because I had increased antibodies in my thyroid. I read in a book about hashimoto that claims that selenium is useful. After one year my antibodies of constant use were reduced about 50%. And I continue.....

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Hashimoto thyroiditis

Posted by 4669693988845461808 on Aug 26, 2015

This selenium supplement works better than brazil nuts.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

The best selenium in the site!

Posted by Polly-Petkova on Aug 23, 2015

I like this product very much. I use manu brands of selenium with different concentration. I discover that the L-selenomethionine is the most absorbed from the body. But in combination with vit.E and other form of selene work synergistically /support work/. After starting to use it I have fast down the antibodies of lab points of MAT. The combination occures the best for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

good value

Posted by bjreviews on May 29, 2015

good value

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »