EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.74

$7.49

Savings of: $0.75 (10% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Perfect Sweetener

Posted by shopzilla on Feb 17, 2016

I'm not kidding myself that this is a healthy food, but it is a little better than sugar and is exactly what I was looking for in a maple syrup substitute. It's about half the price of maple syrup, tastes wonderful and is not overly sweet. It's thick and coats my pancakes beautifully, doesn't drip down the sides of my toast, like honey, golden syrup and maple syrup do. It spreads nicely on buttered toast and the combination of crusty toasted wholewheat bread, salty butter and brown rice syrup tastes like lightened sweetened popcorn. Yummy!! Will definitely buy this again. If you think this review is helpful, please click the "Yes" button and click my username for more reviews. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Rice malt syrup

Posted by 4836083943400066937 on Jan 10, 2016

This is a great brown rice malt syrup. The taste isn't too strong and it is thick and rich in quality. Store in the fridge if you live in a humid climate - I live in Singapore and my brown rice malt syrup went mouldy in a matter of weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste!

Posted by 5404237418453677383 on Jun 30, 2015

Yummy and full of vitamins and minerals. A great natural less-processed sweetener.

Was this review helpful to you?

This one tastes great!

Posted by chungfai on May 26, 2015

This one tastes great! I will order more in future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for pre- or post-workout drink

Posted by GZeolla on Oct 26, 2014

Brown rice syrup contains 50% soluble complex carbohydrates, 45% maltose, and 3% glucose. These are listed in order of slowest to quickest absorbed. These three kinds of carbs provide a steady supply of energy over 2-3 hours, so brown rice syrup is a good choice for a pre-workout carb source. Moreover, all of the carbs in brown rice syrup are effective for replenishing muscle glycogen, so it would be good for a post-workout carb source. However, brown rice syrup does not dissolves very well in cold liquid. But if you heat up the liquid first, then it dissolves very well. I used to do so by making a cup of green tea, then mixing in this Lundberg product and protein powder for my workout drink. I now eat a bowl of cereal instead, but if you're using a workout drink, this is a good product for the carb source. As an added bonus, brown rice syrup retains the naturally occurring nutrients in brown rice. So it is a good alternative to sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Good alternative sweetener

Posted by 5536081368153615003 on Aug 29, 2014

First time I've used Rice Syrup, and it seems like a really nice product. It's quite sticky, and not quite as sweet as sugar or maple syrup, but it's great for the health benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

SUPERB!! Lundberg organic brown rice syrup

Posted by 4619229152323259806 on Aug 23, 2014

his Lundberg organic brown rice syrup is Superb! da bomb! bought 1 and tried... it is super delicious!! on so i bought another 3 more to keep for my own ussage.. RECOMENDED!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Should Try! Excellent Product!!

Posted by Reviewer1556403 on Aug 07, 2014

I Never tried Rice Syrup Before. So i bought it for fun as i wanna try how it taste like. (btw its hard to get rice syrup in Singapore). When i received it. i taste n cook fried chicken with it.. it was MARVELOUS!!! i am buying another 2 more soon!! No Regrets! Confirm chop stamp!

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by Reviewer1841462 on Jun 09, 2014

love it, taste like brawn rice. wonderful flavor. use in everything. i eat it with a spoon in the morning. Love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good!

Posted by Reviewer2487128 on Mar 01, 2014

Not as sweet as honey, tastes very good. I combinate this with liquid stevia with vanilla taste in bakery and it is so yummy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 64 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »