EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.99

$29.99

Savings of: $9.00 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

too sweet

Posted by Reviewer2161116 on Aug 31, 2011

I picked this protein powder for it's high protein content and fiber. But it was way too sweet. I ended up using half of this and half of another unflavored powder. It mixes well and doesn't get chalky. It thickens after it sits a while.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Would be 5 Stars w/out sweeteners.

Posted by Reviewer1911550 on Jul 29, 2012

This powder has great protein, great taste but they use way more sweetner than is needed. I'm sooo tired of "natural" companies causing & kowtowing to sugar-addictions!!! This product would be tasty without xylitol PLUS stevia ON TOP OF the fruit powders!! Its kind of ridiculous. Cut the xylitol & they could even cut the stevia. *PLEASE MAKE A HEALTHIER VERSION with No xylitol or stevia or any other sweet junk additive. Without those natural-junk-sweeteners this product would be 5 Stars easily!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Too much stevia, but otherwise good

Posted by Reviewer1956852 on Jul 04, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers. The amount of stevia in this is ridiculous. There is so much it's really unpleasant and leaves a rather sharp aftertaste. The stevia ans xylitol destroy the actual flavour, which would otherwise be nice. The texture and smell are nice, and the ingredients are great, apart from the stevia and xylitol. How about a sugar free, unsweetened version? We can add our own sweetener if we want it. I'll also have to mix this with another powder, as on its own it's unpleasant.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by Reviewer1913642 on Jan 30, 2012

Very nice taste and works, no more hungry feelings to lunch time:)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

ick.

Posted by Reviewer1965742 on Aug 25, 2011

This gets terribly thick after only a few seconds. better to mix it with something or add more fluid. Id pass on the vanilla next time and get chocolate, or another product all together.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great alternative

Posted by SherryB on Aug 23, 2012

This is a good product. It does not have soy, milk and a lot of the usual allergen culprits. No sugar is a huge plus. I recommend this product. The price is pretty good with Iherb.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer2046435 on Jun 27, 2011

Delicious in a blended smoothie with frozen fruit, carrots, spinach and almond milk. Great source of protein and other important vitamins and minerals too!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

MRM Veggie Protein

Posted by Reviewer2367289 on Feb 01, 2012

This is great tasting veggie protein.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The best!

Posted by 4763237868985447451 on Mar 15, 2015

I've tried other vegan protein powders and I really prefer this brand. There is no after taste...just really great vanilla flavor. The chocolate is really great tasting, too!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer1533600 on Dec 24, 2015

I mix one scoop with one scoop of brown rice powder otherwise the vanilla flavor is a bit overpowering. I also include some powdered greens and some anti-inflammatory additions, and the vanilla sweetness makes it all palatable.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »