EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.95

$11.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

i honnestly prefer a good plain cocoa powder ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 19, 2013

here's a healthy beverage recipe that i do use this product for: 1 tsp of Cacao,half tsp of Maca and 1 tbsp of Melaco or Honey,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & wait for it to be cold enough to drink,then add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry & coconut chips above-thats it you're ready to go.plus,for a healthier dish although the texture won't be as appealing you can add half a tbsp of flaxseed and the other half chia seeds and a full tbsp of poppy seeds all grinded together in a coffee grinder,and put this on top of the liquid ,very healthy and very tasty as well.i often add add vanilla extract and a tsp of rice bran in the first segment,and sometimes i also add nutiva's hempseeds and/or half a tsp of cordyceps powder but it doesn't taste as good as the original recipe.feel free to rate and read my other products reviews and....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

So bitter

Posted by Reviewer3189688 on Jul 08, 2015

When i see and smell the powder, it was like just cocoa powder. But after mix with water, it,s soooo bitter.... I'm not sure can drink...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not bad...

Posted by MandyEm on Feb 01, 2013

Tastes ok, didn't notice much of a difference in anything though...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Unbelievably bitter, its a Fabulous product with great ingredients.. But its not for me.

Posted by vegantruthfulreviews on Apr 12, 2013

I tried this yesterday and i didn't like the taste of the product........perhaps i am too used to drinking hot chocolate...and this taste rather weird to me. Even after adding in big chunk of coconut sugar, it still taste slightly bitter. But thut 3e ingredients on it are GREAT FOR HEALTH BENEFIT!! Recommended for those who loves bitter taste and loves healthy beverages. Sorry i have to put 3 stars, its according to my taste........But its truely a 5stars quality product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality but weird taste

Posted by Reviewer1880269 on May 10, 2013

I bought this product because I like Madre Labs products, cocoa and this trial price was great. I am also sure of their quality but the taste and the color of the product is weird...I would not buy it again because of that.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The taste is unbelieveable

Posted by Reviewer2646612 on Jul 21, 2013

I got used to the strong taste pretty soon. Meanwhile it can be mixed with basic coco powder. For me it doesn't provide clear health benefits, but there might still be some I can't see for years.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Haven't gotten used to the taste.

Posted by bajasen on Jun 25, 2013

Figured I'd try the product cheap, as a healthy warm drink. Haven't been using it much, as I can't get used to the taste. Might soon.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great brand, not so great taste ...

Posted by TheHeArtsprout on Jul 02, 2013

Great brand, and great ingredient list, but the taste isn't the best. It is bitter, but if I mix it with hot water, a little cream, and some coconut sugar/stevia, it tastes pretty ok.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

wish it was raw

Posted by Reviewer1455797 on Jul 27, 2013

I wish they used raw cacao for this product, because I like the ingredients they use and it tastes great to me. I use it for baking, cooking, smoothies, etc.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Quite bitter

Posted by 5273168023097463292 on Apr 18, 2014

Quite bitter and did not make any difference to my health. Tastes okay with sweetener, a bit different from normal cocoa drinks.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »