EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.26

$15.36

Savings of: $2.10 (14% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: This product contains a MFG DATE (Date of Manufacture). This product has a 3 year shelf life from the MFG DATE (Date of Manufacture). Read More

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Didn't like the bitter taste if just drink with water. Recommend adding natural sweetener / honey or into vanilla shakes to make it more drinkable

    Posted by 5054240808452986073 on Oct 16, 2014

    Didn't like the bitter taste if just drink with water. Recommend adding natural sweetener / honey or into vanilla shakes to make it more drinkable

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doesn't taste good

    Posted by MissExopotamie on Aug 05, 2013

    I only tried with water. I will try with plant milk but the mix of cocoa with the sour-tasting beet juice is hard to appriciate.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Din pacate nu mi-a placut gustul.

    Posted by 5615493599781333618 on Sep 03, 2013

    L-am dat unei amice si a fost incantata .Mie si mamei mele nu ne-a placut gustul.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not recommended

    Posted by 5115913357923393411 on Aug 24, 2014

    It doesn't taste very good- a strange, sour sweet, and it's not even particularly healthy, being high in sugars. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    SO GOOD!

    Posted by 4976612834303260205 on Oct 05, 2012

    OMG, I love this stuff! Barely needs sweetener, for me, as I am really into cacao. Taste is better than the mushroom version, to be sure, likely because of the beet and hibiscus. This one's so good, though, that I think I can mix it with the cordyceps one and make up for the taste of the other! SO GOOD, don't hesitate!!! Unless you want to drink at night ... might keep some people up. Mmmmn, from a cacao connoisseur.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    My favorite nightcap!

    Posted by x-tine on Jan 09, 2011

    This product rocks! Easily dissolves and it's unsweetened so you can sweeten to your liking, with your sweetener of choice. Has beetroot powder which is great for heart health and exercise endurance. Excellent when mixed with hot almond milk and Now Foods French Vanilla liquid stevia extract. I have it every night before bed! Yum!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yummy!

    Posted by healthifulbalance on Nov 02, 2011

    I love this! It tastes just like normal cocoa powder and I didnt notice an aftertaste or anything like that. On the back of the package it says to sweeten it if you dont like anything bitter-tasting but I chose not to sweeten it and it still tasted great! I love this especially now that its getting colder out! The nutrition stats are amazing as well! I totally recommend this! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff, but . . .

    Posted by Reviewer2059028 on Feb 14, 2011

    The package is impossible to pour the stuff out of . . . messy as all get out. Even pouring it into another container it is messy. Tastes good, but very bitter. Even Manuka Honey won't help much. Great product if you don't expect it to taste like say Swiss Miss. It is very bitter and if you take a lot if will make you jittery.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    madre labs cococardio

    Posted by Reviewer1543150 on Mar 04, 2011

    Excellent. Natural dark chocolate without all the calories plus hibiscus and beet juice to boot. Good combination. Tasty when you add cinnamon. Downside: expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better Than I Expected

    Posted by Reviewer1604997 on Dec 24, 2010

    I use a number of Madre products (no, I don't work for them, I'm just a satisfied customer), and decided to give this a try, as I like the CafeCeps and CocoCeps. The bulk bag has a ziploc closure, making it very convenient and less expensive than purchasing the individually packaged servings (although the individual packets are handy for travel, just a bit more expensive). This is a tasty way to get your mushrooms in, and I was happy to have a way to get beet juice in, as this was recommended by my acupuncturist. I sometimes add a scoop to a cup of coffee for variety.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 41-50 of 239 total

    « Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »