EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.26

$15.36

Savings of: $2.10 (14% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: This product contains a MFG DATE (Date of Manufacture). This product has a 3 year shelf life from the MFG DATE (Date of Manufacture). Read More

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Not bad...

    Posted by MandyEm on Feb 01, 2013

    Tastes ok, didn't notice much of a difference in anything though...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    i honnestly prefer a good plain cocoa powder ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

    Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 19, 2013

    here's a healthy beverage recipe that i do use this product for: 1 tsp of Cacao,half tsp of Maca and 1 tbsp of Melaco or Honey,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & wait for it to be cold enough to drink,then add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry & coconut chips above-thats it you're ready to go.plus,for a healthier dish although the texture won't be as appealing you can add half a tbsp of flaxseed and the other half chia seeds and a full tbsp of poppy seeds all grinded together in a coffee grinder,and put this on top of the liquid ,very healthy and very tasty as well.i often add add vanilla extract and a tsp of rice bran in the first segment,and sometimes i also add nutiva's hempseeds and/or half a tsp of cordyceps powder but it doesn't taste as good as the original recipe.feel free to rate and read my other products reviews and....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

    Was this review helpful to you?

    So bitter

    Posted by Reviewer3189688 on Jul 08, 2015

    When i see and smell the powder, it was like just cocoa powder. But after mix with water, it,s soooo bitter.... I'm not sure can drink...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    From Norway

    Posted by Reviewer1250238 on Mar 09, 2012

    Was tired of the taste, and the clumped easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Too tart

    Posted by 5564580896634326330 on Dec 18, 2012

    I love the health benefits of this product, but I don't use sweetners and this product is rather tart, so I don't use it anymore. The cococeps on the other hand is one of my favorits

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not bad...

    Posted by username161 on Dec 20, 2012

    But for me cococeps is the winner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Unbelievably bitter, its a Fabulous product with great ingredients.. But its not for me.

    Posted by vegantruthfulreviews on Apr 12, 2013

    I tried this yesterday and i didn't like the taste of the product........perhaps i am too used to drinking hot chocolate...and this taste rather weird to me. Even after adding in big chunk of coconut sugar, it still taste slightly bitter. But thut 3e ingredients on it are GREAT FOR HEALTH BENEFIT!! Recommended for those who loves bitter taste and loves healthy beverages. Sorry i have to put 3 stars, its according to my taste........But its truely a 5stars quality product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good quality but weird taste

    Posted by Reviewer1880269 on May 10, 2013

    I bought this product because I like Madre Labs products, cocoa and this trial price was great. I am also sure of their quality but the taste and the color of the product is weird...I would not buy it again because of that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The taste is unbelieveable

    Posted by Reviewer2646612 on Jul 21, 2013

    I got used to the strong taste pretty soon. Meanwhile it can be mixed with basic coco powder. For me it doesn't provide clear health benefits, but there might still be some I can't see for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Haven't gotten used to the taste.

    Posted by bajasen on Jun 25, 2013

    Figured I'd try the product cheap, as a healthy warm drink. Haven't been using it much, as I can't get used to the taste. Might soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 20 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »