EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.94

$26.40

Savings of: $9.46 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Please Visit Madre-C.com for more information.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Healthful uses of Madre C

    Posted by The3Treasures on Apr 12, 2013

    I credit Madre C w/ helping me through the flu season without incident of flu. I'm an acupuncturist and am exposed to many people and I'm in close contact. A few of my clients have had a cold or flu and I have been fine. I use Madre C in creative ways using my understanding of foods and beverages and the healthful nourishment that they provide. For example, Rooibos tea is said to be the drink with the most antioxidants. Vitamin C has a synergistic relationship with antioxidants, increasing their absorbability. So, I steep rooibos tea, in my crockpot on low for several hours. I allow the rooibos to cool, add a scoop of my Madre C to about 12 ounces of it with some agave nectar and I have a delicious youth-giving health tonic that might help me leap tall buildings in a single bound (more easily, if I had the ability to do so). I also steep dried orange peel (mandarin, organic of course), cloves, cinnamon sticks, and allspice (all mild to moderate anti-microbials) in a crockpot. I don't worry about measuring anything. I let this mixture cool (or I drink it warm). When cool, I add Madre C for a designer ant-imicrobial and immune boosting delicious tonic. I mix agave nectar in booth drinks. So we can design for youthfulness and plan for our health ourselves using Madre C or other Madre Lab products as a base. Find delicious ways to live better.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Madre-C - excelent & natural

    Posted by Springtime on Jun 23, 2013

    Madre-C is a unique 100% natural whole-food vitamin C complex. Everyone in my family takes it as a general tonic. We love this product! Tastes really good. Vitamin C involved in many body functions, including formation of collagen, the immune system, wound healing and the maintenance of cartilage, bones and teeth. Vitamin C may reduce cardiovascular disease, eye disease, skin aging... I highly recommend this great natural product!Thanks.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Wonderful Cs

    Posted by Reviewer3060686 on Feb 17, 2012

    Great stuff- top quality vitamin C powder. So much better than artificial ascorbic acid. Will recommend. And the price is good too! Update: This has become my absolute favorite source of (supplement) vitamin C, I've lost track of how many batches I've been trough so far. Highly recommended!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    First Vit C I could feel energize me

    Posted by HolisticDad on Apr 30, 2010

    My husband and I both study holistic medicine, and he has been reading on the incredible benefits of powdered vit C, esp in high dosages. We bought one variety from NOW foods, and when I took it, i did not feel a difference in energy or health. The second I took 1 gram/ 2 scoops of Madre labs variety, I felt the difference. I am very impressed with where the C is derrived from, amla and acerloa, mega power foods. I recc buying this as well as Life Extension buffered Vit C powder for mega immune boosting benefits. We are now using both.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Wholefood C complex

    Posted by SEEKING-HEALTH on Nov 11, 2014

    Real vitamins are the living ones derived from whole foods and that are maintained in their natural states. These contain the necessary cofactors and enzymes which help the body to process and use them, and they provide the most benefit to the body. On Products-With-Reviews page, I have more reviews of other products I have bought and used.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Really nice

    Posted by Reviewer3050558 on May 11, 2010

    Love the mild taste. Does the job! Mixes well with anything, even just water. I use for adrenals for stability. Seems to benefit that, along with adaptogens. Great way to get Vit C, and I can feel the quality of the product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love it!

    Posted by LoveLife on Apr 13, 2013

    I put this powder in my morning apple juice. Helps me to feel great the whole day, I do not get tired, I am less hungry than usual, and I actually manage to do more during these short gloomy fall days!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Super food. Super taste!

    Posted by Reviewer2156188 on Oct 06, 2009

    Great tasting supplement giving you your daily vit C in a wholly natural form

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    High Quality Natural Vitamin C Without Maltodextrin Now Again!

    Posted by TrueShoppingAdvice on Jan 17, 2016

    This is my long time favorite vitamin C powder. I am very happy to see that this product is now again without maltodextrin like it used to be when I started buying from iHerb. I warmly recommend this vitamin C. Natural C is more powerful than synthetic ascorbic acid. Please, visit my page for more reviews, especially for new customers to iHerb to see other excellent products. Enjoy you shopping at iHerb!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Madre-C Vitamin C

    Posted by Reviewer2619534 on Aug 29, 2009

    I love this! It has been so hard to find a vitamin C that does not kill my stomach. This is wondeful! In fact, if I am having an allergy problem (I have MCS), I take this and it clears it up. I am so glad that I found this! No artifical sugars, or anything to cause me problems. Thank you! Thank you!!!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 320 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »