EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.97

$6.99

Savings of: $1.02 (15% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent Product

Posted by Reviewer2707595 on Apr 03, 2012

I had been buying this product at our local Sun Harvest (Sprouts) for the past year. My 20 year old daughter cannot eat peanut products because of the mold. MaraNatha's is the ONLY Sunflower Seed Butter we have found that is only made with sunflower seeds and sea salt. The other brands on the market contain a list of ingrediants, including corn frutose and other preservatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

finally no sugar

Posted by Reviewer2172723 on Oct 26, 2011

I love this sunflower butter with no sugar. Not bitter at all. Nice texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

A good default seed butter esp if you like the taste of sunflower seeds!

Posted by 5064402881097395309 on Jul 06, 2013

Distinct sunflower seed smell and taste. A little gritty and not entirely smooth. The oils do separate so you'll have to give this a good stir everytime you open the jar. I have no qualms about this product, its a relatively good seed butter for everyday consumption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome Sunbutter!!!

Posted by tinatherese on Apr 20, 2013

It smells a lot like peanut butter but the taste is a little bit too strong for me to eat by itself, BUT I melted some coconut oil and butter in a pan, mixed in stevia, cinnamon, a dash of salt, real vanilla powder and some toffe stevia drops then added the sunflower butter (1 part coconut oil, 1 part sun butter and 2 parts real butter)and mixed till smooth, pour in chocolate molds for a caramel treat or refrigerate or use as a spread on bread or crackers:)You can even use it as a filling in home made chocolates... Mmm, Delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?

So addictive!

Posted by 5496876218365316499 on Jun 07, 2013

Tastes like tahini + peanut butter texture. So addictive after a few slices, worth a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

great flavor

Posted by 4957303202150957892 on Sep 04, 2012

Spread on whatever and cook w/ this = great results. Store upside down in cabinet for easiest use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent texture and no sugar

Posted by Umbridge on Dec 07, 2013

This still has the wonderful texture and flavour of sunflower seed butter without the sugar that is in other brands. Eating this has made me wonder why they bother adding sugar to the other brands, as I think this is quite lovely and not bitter at all. It definitely tastes somewhat more savoury than, say, almond butter, but it is similar to peanut butter in that it can be used in both savoury and sweet dishes. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

delicious

Posted by 4794619425313177183 on Mar 25, 2014

Love this and how it's not thick and it's nice and creamy!

Was this review helpful to you?

a good alternative to peanut butter

Posted by 5273286042314959823 on Sep 22, 2014

This was a nice change to peanut butter. It tastes just like ground up sunflower seeds and is nice on everything that peanut butter is nice on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fat

Posted by archeiherb on Apr 07, 2016

Unsalted sunflower seed butter.It tastes really strong and mellow.I use it to make hummus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 57 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »