EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$23.69

$42.29

Savings of: $18.60 (44% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(9)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Rhubarb Root Is the Trick

Posted by Reviewer2947850 on Jul 02, 2008

As a long sufferer of intestinal complaints brought on by trauma and IBS, I found that senna, cassia, and other natural laxatives were too cramp-inducing. The active ingredient--rhubarb root-- in IBX is the ONLY herb I've found in 20 years that is gentle and ALWAYS effective. Interesting side note: When I was pregnant taking this product, my doctor researched it to see if it was ok to take and discovered a government study showing pregnant women in Germany take rhubarb root to control their blood pressure. So, you get both lower blood pressure and a gentle stimulant. Try taking IBX at night with 1 tsp psyllium powder mixed in 12 oz water for best effect. I have taken this product daily for at least 8 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

12 people found the following review helpful

this helps

Posted by Reviewer2810746 on Jul 28, 2009

I struggle with terrible constipation due to vagal neuropathy. This product does seem to help increase frequency of BM's. It greatly decreases gas and bloating. I use it along with Miralax and high doses of Magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Poor Enzymes - hasn't any strength to relieve IBS symptoms

Posted by Reviewer1024001 on Jul 15, 2008

Didn't work for me. Long time IBS sufferer. Read all reviews prior to purchasing and looked forward to regulated bowel functions with use of product. Suffered through 5 days without a single movement. Finally relented & used different product for relief. For me, this product not only didn't live up to its stated properties, but more importantly, disappointed me with its lack of any type of result. Judge for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer2575599 on Mar 09, 2009

The best product at the best price I have found. Only thing I have found to help relieve my IBS symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Help for IBS

Posted by Reviewer1553384 on Dec 06, 2006

I had very bad IBS. It was so bad that it was very embarrassing alot of the time. These pills are great. I was taking another medicine that help a little and was able to go completely off of it after I had taken these a few weeks. They are extremely effective. Paula

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Really works

Posted by mrkq10 on Jun 08, 2008

My wife suffers from IBS and after using it she stopped all medications, and now she can't spare it.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

worth every penny

Posted by Reviewer1071363 on Mar 13, 2011

I have suffered with intestinal problems for 20 yrs. From the first dose my stomach stopped hurting. I was dx with Celiac disease in nov and even with strict diet changes my stomach still hurt. I am still having problems with chronic constipation and hope that this will improve with time, but just not having to live with the constant pain is worth it to me. I also take lots of iflora. My only concern is with iherb raising thier prices. I don't know if I will be able to stay on all the supplements that I need, because they had the best deals until recently, but with the increase in prices I will probably have to drop some of my supplements which I hate to do but with this economy you do what you have to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

This works

Posted by 4721561522634963835 on Jun 25, 2012

This product has been very helpful in alleviating my IBS-C. I suffer from severe constipation. Used in conjunction with my typical supplements (stool softener and probiotic), IBX has practically eliminated my constipation and also minimized my GI pain. I'm on my second bottle and will continue to purchase. I go into a panic when I run out. This product is extremely effective and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Natural Balance IBX Soothing Bowel Formula

Posted by Reviewer2456572 on Oct 04, 2011

For only $5.00 more, I was able to purchase twice the number of capsules as I did from the company I was using before I found you. I will never go back. It is a great product and now I can really afford to buy it! Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

helps keep me regular

Posted by Reviewer2072990 on Mar 07, 2011

It helps with regularity, and does not upset the stomach...I recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »