EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.97

$29.95

Savings of: $8.98 (30% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Check out the larger, more economical size of RX-Omega!
    iHerb inventory is extremely fresh as we buy this product directly from Natural Factors every month.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    High ratio EPA/DHA - Great price

    Posted by OrganicGirl on May 29, 2013

    Farmaceutical grade fishoil high in EPA/DHA fatty acids. Our diets are deficient in omega-3 fatty acids and have excessive amounts of omega-6 fatty acids. Healthy ratio omega-6 : omega-3 intake is about 2-4 : 1, actual intake is 15 : 1 and higher! Excessive amounts of Omega-6 and polyunsaturated fatty acids can cause serious health problems. Omega-3 supplements can be effective to prevent or in case of heart disease, high bloodpressure, diabetes, migraine, joint pain, mental disorders, asthma, rheumatoid arthritis and many more. For me Omega-3 works well for migraine and joint pain. Because of the fishburps I will switch to the Natural Factors Omega-3 enteric coated capsules. Feel free to visit my page (click on my name) for more reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    excellent for skin and hair

    Posted by Reviewer1020562 on Apr 16, 2009

    has helped improve my complexion. my hair is long and shiny. also helps improve cholesterol levels. a correct balance of omega 3 to omega 6 (this product is omega 6)is essential. we usually don't get enough omega 6 and too much omega 3. great product at an affordable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by Reviewer2138626 on Sep 02, 2008

    A bit of a fishy burp, but still a good product. My skin looks and feels better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    these are just as good as the GNC brand

    Posted by bruegger on Jul 16, 2008

    these are just as good as the GNC brand if not better little more xpensive but u can expect quality from this brand,

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good value for pharmaceutical grade-- LARGE softgels

    Posted by WildSweetVermont on Jul 21, 2012

    Really good price, good content, and a good brand. I sometimes have a hard time with huge horse pills. These are nice and slippery, but if you can't deal with swallowing huge pills then there are other good brands available here in much smaller pills like the Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3 which are teeny tiny and of excellent quality. Omega 3 oils are available from a variety of sources, and these softgels may contain mackerel, anchovy, and/or sardine. I used to find these harder to digest and burpy, but now that I also take digestive enzymes they are no problem. When my sensitive dry eyes are feeling extra parched I take several Natural Factors RxOmega-3 Factors with a good sized meal and my eyes feel soothed and moisturized within a couple of hours. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    no smell

    Posted by Reviewer2398221 on Apr 08, 2011

    Easy to swallow gel caps. No fish smell or aftertaste. Hard to see exactly what the benefit of of Omega-3 is but seems like a safer way to ingest it than actually eating fish these days.... Regardless, it's a good product with no side effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Super Omega

    Posted by Reviewer3330129 on Apr 11, 2011

    High levels of DHA, which are hard to find at this price. Plus, Natural Factors is a great company - from Canada. Good product with pure Omega's.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good product

    Posted by Reviewer1190932 on Apr 15, 2011

    seems to help wih urinary flow.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Softgels

    Posted by Reviewer3046071 on Apr 19, 2011

    A little bigger than I was expecting, but they went down easily.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    a must have supplement

    Posted by Reviewer1958429 on Jun 13, 2011

    i take this product together with jarrosil and the doctor's best vit c mix. i feel better than before

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 115 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »