EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.72

$26.99

Savings of: $6.27 (23% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

WHOLEFOOD NON-GMO New Beauty Secret

Posted by SEEKING-HEALTH on Nov 11, 2014

On Products-With-Reviews page, I have more reviews of other products I have bought and used. WHOLEFOOD vitamin C supports your immune health. But it has another quality often overlooked by dermatologists and the skin-care industry. Vitamin C could very well be one of the most underappreciated beauty enhancers in the world. Not only does it protect your skin from free radical damage to help keep your face smooth and even-toned, it also helps your body create something that is the telltale marker of youth – collagen. Topical collagen is too big to be absorbed through the pores in your skin. It’s much more effective to supplement vitamin C. And if you can get enough, you’ll start to notice a difference in the elasticity and overall feel of your skin. Vitamin C will help keep your body producing healthy, normal amounts of collagen for fresh, glowing skin, hair and nails.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too low dose by far

Posted by Jodi-Hummingbird on Oct 02, 2012

That 'natural C' is completely differnet to ascorbic acid is just complete guff. They act the same way in the body, except buying 'natural C' like this costs you hundreds of times more and make it very unlikely you'll ever take a dose big enough to do anything much for you at all. Ditch this and take 10 or more grams of the vitamin C the vitamin C experts and pioneers all use - ascorbic acid. This is the form of vitamin C that animals make in their livers and kidneys and that humans used to make in their livers and kidneys. Our bodies are primed to use this form of vitamin C! This product is fine to take alongside ascorbic acid..extra bioflavs are always good, but it is not enough by itself as the dose is far too low.

Was this review helpful to you?

The only Vitamin C capsule not derived from GM corn

Posted by Reviewer3133547 on Jan 06, 2009

Almost all Vitamin C pills are made from corn with no guarantee that it is non GM corn source. Nature's Way Alive! Vit C is derived from whole foods rather than corn. The only drawback is that to get 500 mg Vit C, requires taking 4 capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Quality, Organic Whole Food Vitamins.

Posted by thesvetlana on Aug 04, 2010

Good line of vitamins. I switched to all organic whole food vitamins and minerals for proper absorption. The human body will not properly recognize and metabolize synthetic vitamins. These work great!

Was this review helpful to you?

How wrong can you go with 100% whole food

Posted by Reviewer2949279 on Mar 14, 2011

A winner - it's near impossible looking for Vitamin C pills that are made wholly from actual fruit. Only complaint probably is that you get very little out of one capsule (125 mg), so you'd be emptying the bottle pretty quickly if you're used to at least 1000 mg daily. I think the powder form might be a better option cos that gives 500 mg with every teaspoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product!

Posted by Reviewer1968749 on Jul 20, 2010

I drink 2 capsules in the morning and 2 capsules in the evening. It helps boost my energy specially when I lack sleep. Very good fiber supplement, make sure you drink it at least 30 min before meal time. Sometimes I forget to do that, but still works good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product @ low dose

Posted by Reviewer1026875 on Dec 19, 2007

One of the few products with low concentration of vit C @ 125mg/capsule, which makes it versitile for kids and adults and sensitivities. Great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Organic

Posted by Reviewer1183442 on Nov 08, 2010

For the organic vitamin c content, this is the best deal I've found, equivalent in price to the powders per mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

Outstanding Product....

Posted by Reviewer2475526 on May 28, 2009

I have been completely satisfied with this food based Vitamin C product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product.

Posted by Reviewer2951376 on Dec 01, 2009

My family just loves to have this every day. It really helps us from early cold symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 55 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »