EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.63

$27.99

Savings of: $10.36 (37% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Levels blood sugar

Posted by Reviewer2258148 on Jan 26, 2009

Pycnogenol was tested on diabetics. The extract prevented the large spike in blood sugar after a high glycemic index meal by inhibiting an enzyme which helps digest carbs. I'm hypoglycemic rather than diabetic. This product, though, seems to work for me also, leveling out the dips in blood sugar that I normally experience an hour or so after a meal. I'm around 190 lbs and take 3 or 4 tablets before a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pycnogenol

Posted by Reviewer2966664 on Oct 06, 2011

I take this for rosacea. I don't even know if it improves my skin. However, I feel much more energy when I take this. This has made a believer out of me and I will continue to reorder this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Review of pycnogenol

Posted by Reviewer1296416 on Apr 13, 2009

I was impressed that you sent a e-mail giving me more information on pycnogenol and its uses. Thank you so much for the information it was very informative. Estela

Was this review helpful to you?

retired government worker

Posted by Reviewer3279174 on Dec 08, 2008

It has been very difficult to find this product in an affordable price range. Great product, I've personally found it great for intestinal distress in the past. I think this also needs to be researched further and the part it plays in treating dementia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Charles Powers

Posted by Reviewer3176637 on Oct 13, 2008

Very pleased with the product and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, and chewable if needed

Posted by Reviewer1599831 on Sep 15, 2009

Great product, and chewable if needed. If you chew the taste is tolerable, but not good, so have a tasty liquid handy to wash it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff, pleased with purchase

Posted by Reviewer2379588 on Dec 01, 2009

Good stuff, pleased with purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by Reviewer3321774 on Nov 04, 2010

My skin has become beautiful. I feel like the stain was too thin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer2700446 on Sep 01, 2009

Very good results with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful product, fast delivery

Posted by Reviewer2624825 on May 31, 2009

The product arrived in only three days, and worked well for reducing my jet-lag. Plus, they smell deliciously like pine!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »