EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.55

$5.99

Savings of: $0.44 (7% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer2051299 on Feb 08, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this product. It tastes similar to brown sugar, with a hint of caramel flavour to it. This is a GREAT substitute to sugar - and tastes even better. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

caramel!!

Posted by fennel on Jan 05, 2012

The sugar smells and tastes of caramel- I could eat it out of the bag! I used it to make an apple and blackberry crumble and it worked well using less than normal in the recipe. I haven't checked out the health benefits of this sugar yet, but if it contains more minerals and is lower glycaemic that is a good start.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product!

Posted by Reviewer3062417 on Jun 20, 2012

Navitas really has the best products and this is no exception. Great to use in baking for an authentic brown sugar/caramel flavor. Nice to have a whole food sugar product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum

Posted by 5041298696737752279 on Oct 03, 2014

this is the best sweetner and sugar replacement! tatses so good! this products packaging is ideal for the substance too

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by 5142832789400391481 on Jan 24, 2016

way better than white sugar

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Palm sugar

Posted by Reviewer3037744 on Nov 28, 2011

Use it in baking instead of sugar. Has a lower glycemic index than sugar, and tastes as sweet as sugar. So LOVE IT!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this product!

Posted by Reviewer2825531 on Oct 06, 2011

I have been ordering and using this palm sugar for almost a year now. I bake with it and use it in my coffee. It is lower in carbs and healthier than other sweeteners. I absolutely love it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent flavor, wonderful in baking or over oatmeal

Posted by Reviewer2825897 on Dec 05, 2010

If you haven't tried palm sugar yet, you must give it a try. The flavor is more caramel-like than brown sugar--so yummy and even aromatic. The best part is that the glycemic index is much lower than regular sugar so it is better for you.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A little like brown sugar.

Posted by Reviewer2826662 on Jul 11, 2011

I think it tastes a little like brown sugar, only with a less intense flavor. Just added it to my iced coffee and it tasted really nice! Good supplement for sugar so far.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Versatile and delicious

Posted by Reviewer2850810 on Feb 15, 2011

This is my second order of NN's organic palm sugar. It has a wonderful rich, caramelly, almost decadent smell and tastes great added to yoghurt, nuts & fruit, in Thai recipes and for baking. I've used it to make fruit cake, coconut cake and even soft sponge cake - works great in everything I've made with it so far. Better still, it's only 35 on the GI scale, so not only do you get great flavour but the sugar is slow-releasing - good for anyone watching their sugar levels. It's a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 151-160 of 261 total

« Previous | 14 15 16 17 18 | Next »