EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.72

$14.95

Savings of: $5.23 (35% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Helps Inflammation

Posted by lovelyBunny on Oct 24, 2013

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality product!

Posted by 4777546574794861217 on Nov 08, 2012

Good quality product, very concentrated - I use 2 drops per tea cup.

Was this review helpful to you?

The Best Ginger available.

Posted by Reviewer2065172 on Sep 14, 2012

New Chapter's Daily Ginger Extract is a powerful extract, and one of the most easily accessible ways to take ginger medicinally. It is also one of the one few organic ginger tinctures available. Unlike capsules or tablets, the liquid extract is easily assimilated, and works rapidly. I've used this extract for about 15 yrs, as it works as an anti-inflammatory (menstrual cramps, asthma, allergies, injuries, etc); it works immediately to relieve nausea and stomach ailments; it balances blood sugar levels; it helps stave off colds (I haven't had one in about 5 yrs); I've even used it for a sudden case of vertigo. Currently, I'm including it in my list of supplements to help treat cancer. (It shares some of the same anti-cancer benefits as turmeric.) I only wish that iHerb would carry the 2 oz size!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Ginger Ginger Ginger

Posted by Reviewer2041686 on Aug 02, 2011

I love ginger and this is great to put in herbal teas to boost the ginger flavour or to add the flavour. It tastes really spicy and isn't bitter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very palatable.

Posted by Reviewer1582777 on Jul 05, 2011

I don't especially like the taste of ginger, but know it to be good for the digestive tract. I opted for this particular product because I know New Chaptre to be of high quality; however, the negative reviews - esp. the reviewer who said this extract as far too strong - worried me. Not a problem though! I have it in juice in the monrings with other extracts, it tastes fine. I've had it in warm water with sweetener, it was very nice. Someone who thinks this is unpalatable must have a sensitive tongue or really hate ginger.

Was this review helpful to you?

Strong Product and Works

Posted by Reviewer1770952 on Jun 22, 2011

Works well for vertigo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, great price!

Posted by LocutusOfBorg on Jun 08, 2011

Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

GOOD STUFF

Posted by Reviewer3020130 on Apr 25, 2011

I love the taste and the benefits of fresh ginger but found that I did not use it often because of the inconvenience. This product has a fresh ginger taste and is easy to use. I add a dropperful to hot water with lemon and also add to Madre Labs CocoCeps to make a chocolate/ginger drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Ginger Extract

Posted by Reviewer1101760 on Mar 13, 2011

The products I ordered are for a tea mixture for repiratory health. I mixed it with Licorice root, Mullien and plerisy extract. I got over my cold really, really fast; two days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Strong, hot, potent and GREAT! :)

Posted by TheHeArtsprout on Jan 21, 2011

I use a few drops in my water, in food, and in my tea. Obs! It's very strong, so start with just a few drops, and then adjust to your tasting. I have Ulcerative colitis and with that nausea and a lot of pain from my back, and I think this helps a bit. Especially for my nausea. Reccomend! (Fast shipping to Norway and a great price!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »