EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.79

$27.98

Savings of: $11.19 (40% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Rhodiola Force 100

Posted by Reviewer1301629 on Jul 13, 2008

After suffering severe anxiety for quite a few years I was desperate to find something that would at least alleviate the symptoms. This product is it! I cannot take SSRI's, I have tried 5HTP which was good but not a complete solution, similarly St. Johns Wort is good but does not completely take away the symptoms. I has quite severe headaches for two days when I started the Rhodiola, but I stuck with it, one in the morning and one about an hour before bed. The difference is incredible. That terrible feeling of dread has completely gone. Anxiety had become an everyday part of my life, I thought those feelings would never go away. Rhodiola is a fantastic herb, for me everything that has been published about it is true. I highly recommend it to anyone who has anxiety, mild depression, SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) You never know it may just be the herb you are looking for.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The only rhodiola that works for me.

Posted by naturalmenopause on Nov 05, 2008

Most of the other formulations on the market have too high a dose of rhodiola for me and make me jittery. Rhodiolaforce 100mg is just the right strength for me and I can usually feel a lift in energy and spirits about an hour after I have taken it. On a particularly stressful or hectic day, I take a second dose before lunch...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best rhodiola on the market

Posted by Reviewer1221476 on Jun 12, 2007

The stabilizing effects of this product are fantastic. It really is top notch at bringing down anxiety levels without being sedating. Likewise for depression, it provides a slight boost of energy without any trace of feeling speedy. I've tried a couple of other brands because the New Chapter product is expensive, but it's worth the extra money.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

the BEST Thing

Posted by Reviewer2952791 on Jan 16, 2009

The best thing anyone can do for themselves in this crazy world is take a daily adaptogen. I first discovered this amazing little herb quite by accident, and now I won't leave home without it. I suffer from Bipolar Disorder, and this 1 little capsule a day keeps my moods in check, my immune system at top efficiency and my family life happy!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Stuff

Posted by Reviewer3047537 on Jun 20, 2008

I've been using this for adrenal exhustion for over a year now with great results. 1 in the morning and 1 at noon.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Char

Posted by Reviewer2249348 on Mar 25, 2008

Sent this herb to my sister who has been suffering from depression and lack of energy. The impact was felt on the first day and she called to tell me that she was cleaning things she hadn't been into for 15 years. Lots of energy with no shakiness and it definitely uplifted her spirit! After talking to her I ordered some for myself. Same results. This product does everything it says it does with no apparent side effects. We should give it to everyone who is taking drugs for depression.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonder herb

Posted by Reviewer1303972 on May 18, 2009

My boyfriend suffers from stress and anxiety and has found that this significantly improves his mood and calms his nerves. Strangely, it also seems to have made his thinning hair start growing thicker and healthier. We have both been taking it and have found that we have been needing less sleep but remain alert and focused throughout the day. After taking it for about 2 weeks my PMS symptoms (bloating, weight gain, depression) were gone-something which I thought would never happen!. We would definitely recommend it

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't Take If you are Bi-polar!

Posted by Reviewer1848931 on Dec 07, 2009

I took this after reading a book about all it wonderful qualities. It did say to use caution if taking it if you are bipolar unless you are on a mood stabilizer as it may cause mania. I was only on it for a few days and noticed I had more energy, then another few days i became total hyped up and very manic so i drank to bring myself down and then something in my head told me to take pills, take pills!! Like as in sucide. I called a crisis line and thank God they talked me down. Out went this product and with it my mood is stabilzed.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Gold worth!

Posted by Sunergy on May 31, 2013

Ive tried alot of adoptogens, and nothing comes close to rhodiola rosea and this product (watch out for products that dont work). I mean, the mental effects are astounding. Its like your high all the time on feelings and life is so much better. Stress levels are reduced to zero. Its like a silent optismn in your subconscious has been turned on. I take 200mg every day with a 3:1 ratio of when im on it and when i have pause from it. This is important so the body doesnt get used to it. Also, if you know you are getting little sleep a night before work, try and take 100mg just before you go to bed. It will improve sleep. Its possible rhodiola rosea doesnt work as well with your genetic makeup, but this herb certainly works for me.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fabulous!!

Posted by Reviewer1250478 on Feb 21, 2011

My husband wouldn't be without taking this product. It has made a huge difference in his energy levels throughout the day. Lynette

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 57 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »