EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.09

$8.99

Savings of: $0.90 (10% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

lovely warm scent

Posted by wellspring on Sep 25, 2011

This is a great brand of incense - subtle and not too smoky. The amber is a warm, musky, sweet smell. Gorgeous.

Was this review helpful to you?

My favorite incense!

Posted by Reviewer1834914 on Apr 26, 2011

Well priced, but not well packaged... the incense opened inside the box in which it was packaged, and as a result, quite a few of the sticks arrived broken. This could be easily remedied if you could perhaps seal the incense package with clear tape.

Was this review helpful to you?

Morning Star Amber Incense

Posted by Reviewer2764960 on Aug 19, 2011

Love it, my favorite. I will definitely keep buying this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this stuff.....

Posted by 5631349278548772522 on Nov 26, 2013

Many types of incense make me cough, but not this stuff. It has a pleasant sent and does not irritate at all. The shorter sticks only burn for 10-15 minutes, which is just fine. Can always light another one if desired. The holder is a tiny ceramic square that I just sit inside an ashtray... perfect. Shipping to Canada was quick, easy, and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Relaxing aroma for everbody

Posted by Reviewer3331303 on Oct 03, 2011

Pleasant smell. Smooth tranqulizing. I'll buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

a nice scent and inexpensive

Posted by hagelbagel on Mar 27, 2012

i love nippon kodo

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful warm smell

Posted by KillerColours on Jan 23, 2013

Smells very warm and inviting.

Was this review helpful to you?

My Favorite Incense

Posted by 4738567964620278854 on Jul 29, 2014

I've bought Nippon Kodo incense for more than 10 years and just love it. The various scents are lovely and lingering. So easy to light and so elegant with gentle wisps of fragrance. My favorite incense brand by far.

Was this review helpful to you?

wow

Posted by 5230899100975771011 on Apr 08, 2016

so beautiful scent

Was this review helpful to you?

Soothing scent

Posted by Reviewer2406050 on Nov 24, 2013

Burns quite quickly compared to some other brands but the smell is known for its calming effects. Only complaint is like another reviewer, mine arrived with a considerable amount of broken pieces inside which were then too short to light at all. The inside which holds the incense should perhaps be tied or taped tightly to avoid this problem which probably occurs in transit. I have used this brand before (rose, which I love), but bought it in a store and there were not any broken pieces, so I do believe it must have happened in transit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 11 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »