EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$21.66

$33.99

Savings of: $12.33 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Product (for various reasons)

Posted by Reviewer2392843 on May 07, 2010

I started using this for blood sugar control and was happily surprized to see that it not only helped with my blood sugar, but also improved my skin and the biggest surprize was that it helped me lose weight. Just be careful too much can keep you up.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

re:highly recommend

Posted by Reviewer1190475 on Mar 04, 2009

My doctor recommended this supplement 18 months ago. I believe that it has been a huge factor in several of the improvements I've experienced in my overall well-being during the time I've been taking it. Iherb provides it at one-third the cost of the doctor's office. Jerilyn Stanka

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alpha seems a simple working supplement

Posted by Reviewer1373577 on Mar 04, 2010

Other than being hard to swallow, this clears a lot of bad feeling from neuropathy. (Prescribed by a Podriatrist.)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Anti Oxident!!

Posted by Reviewer1538939 on Feb 13, 2012

I use this product for glaucoma....keeps it under control and from causing pain. This is a "clean" product from unnecessary filler ingredients. Wouldn't be without it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff

Posted by Reviewer2263260 on Jun 06, 2011

Just remember not to take it too near to bed time - it will keep you awake. This is a good source for a natural energy boost - great liver cleanser - and my skin and nails seem to have benefited too!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good potency

Posted by LouLou on Apr 01, 2013

I think NOW is a very solid brand and is usually well priced. This is a good potency of ALA and doesnt contain any other ingredients.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2833058 on Oct 26, 2010

Makes my skin soft, cured my burning mouth syndrome.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

NOW ALA

Posted by 5591546534286850157 on Nov 11, 2012

This helps with my hypoglycemia-helps prevent blood sugar from dropping, especially at bedtime.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Long time user

Posted by Reviewer3327883 on Apr 22, 2010

I have used this product for several years now. My skin looks healthy and it gives me a feeling of overall well being.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Posted by Reviewer2446104 on Sep 09, 2009

I am completely satisfied with the product so far. My Uncle is taking the same things for his Neuropathy. I haven't noticed a change yet but he said it takes almost a month or so. I will continue to use this product and hope that changes will take place soon. Thank you for the shipment.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 46 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »