EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.11

$29.99

Savings of: $10.88 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(9)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Vitamin C + ALA

Posted by dr-alex on Nov 21, 2015

Why AlphaSorb? Higher absorption - "move more Vitamin C through the body over a longer period of time", gentle to the stomach and of course the inclusion of Alpha Lipoic Acid, a truly multi-talented antioxidant "recycling plant!" You see, ALA has the ability to recycle or regenerate other antioxidants that have become inactive, such as vitamins C and E, CoQ10 and it even itself! Recommended serving size is 1 cap/day but when my body's immunity is compromised, I increase the dose to 3 caps/day (1-1-1). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Vit C

Posted by Reviewer1301919 on Jun 01, 2015

For anyone but especially a person who has AFS, this is an excellent Vit C taking less adrenal to break down and absorb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not too acidic

Posted by 5573606424698072913 on Apr 23, 2015

Not too acidic

Was this review helpful to you?

Highly absorbable

Posted by vitality on Apr 17, 2012

Excellent product. Does a great job of strengthening the immune system - more absorbable than most forms of vitamin C. Also contains some bioflavinoids, which support capillary strength (the pith of an orange contains these as well).

Was this review helpful to you?

rich contents with the best value

Posted by Reviewer1057374 on Jan 03, 2012

Rich contents with the best value. Just wonder whether the source of vitamin c is non-GMO or not.....

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

stays with you!

Posted by Reviewer2051291 on Apr 07, 2011

seems to hold up well when I'm not feeling well

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Good!

Posted by Reviewer2093715 on Mar 10, 2011

I love this product. It doesn't irritate my stomach even at high doses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Mild form of Vitamin C

Posted by Reviewer1784121 on Feb 18, 2011

Took years to find a form of Vitamin C that didn't hurt my stomach. This is it. I bought the biggest bottle I could find.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Now Foods, AlphaSorb-C 500, 180 Vcaps

Posted by Reviewer2609603 on Nov 02, 2010

Great!^^

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product For The Price!

Posted by Reviewer1123168 on Aug 05, 2010

I always take a Vitamin C and this product has it all and for a great price. And, at one a day, it lasts you six months. Great product and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »