EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.73

$19.99

Savings of: $7.26 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

good for pain

Posted by Reviewer2141485 on Mar 27, 2011

relieved some pms pain. kinda gave me a stomach ache though

Was this review helpful to you?

OK

Posted by Reviewer2310463 on Nov 25, 2010

Experienced some clumping of the softgels upon delivery but seems OK. IHerb should review their storage and handling procedures to prevent heat damage to their supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

ridiculous

Posted by Reviewer2092853 on Nov 26, 2009

Such a wonderful antioxidant at a fairly low price, yet they ruined it all by putting so much vitamin E in it, and it's not even the good E but the d-alpha tocopherol which has been shown to deplete other types of E and result in increased mortality.

Was this review helpful to you?

should have read the label before I bought it....

Posted by woofmetoo on Apr 12, 2011

Disappointed that NOW astaxnthin has carrageen. Will use this up , but not repurchase NOW brand again. So many organics also have this cancer linked ingredient.It is not the issue hat there is only a little bit, the issue is thats in EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful to you?

just okay

Posted by 5226744307164581831 on Jun 15, 2013

my husband is the user, he said the performance of Healthy Origins, Astaxanthin is better than nows. so we pick Healthy Origins all the way through.

Was this review helpful to you?

A quality product but long term human studies lacking.

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Jul 22, 2010

Astaxanthin supplements have not been used by people long enough to know the full benefits and side effects. As such, I suggest not taking it more than three times per week until long term human studies are published.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cheap, but capsules made of carregenaan

Posted by bewithnature on Jul 22, 2011

Carregenaan is bad for intestinal health. I just bite the capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

not sure if it works

Posted by Reviewer1616575 on Jan 14, 2013

I've reordered this twice and keep taking it but have not seen any improvements of effects...

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sure ...

Posted by 5212088404025912763 on Nov 05, 2013

I only gave it three stars because I really don't know if it's made any difference. Maybe it hasn't been long enough ... or maybe I'll never know. ...but if it helps, I haven't experienced anything negative either :D

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Astaxanthin, 4 mg, 60 Veggie Softgels

Posted by Reviewer2485668 on Nov 12, 2015

Now Foods, Astaxanthin, 4 mg, 60 Veggie Softgels

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »