EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.73

$19.99

Savings of: $7.26 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Now Foods, Betaine HCI, 648 mg, 120 Capsules (NOW-02938)

Posted by Reviewer3044941 on Jan 13, 2011

These tablets work well and have helped my digestion

Was this review helpful to you?

Vitaligo treatment

Posted by Reviewer2105714 on Jan 01, 2011

After going to many many types of doctors world wide and various sometimes strange treatments, we finally found a doctor who said that the vitaligo is caused by a lack of protein in the liver. So for a couple of years now my husband has been taking Betaine HCI mg. faithfully, 3 pills during each meal. We are now starting to see the skin recover and his natural pigment coming back. This is a slow treatment and he will have to take this for the rest of his life, but finally something that one can actually see result. I wish more dermatologists would focus on the underlying cause of skin problems and not focus so much on the outer cause, plus one doctor said they make more money these days on cosmetics of the skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

29 people found the following review helpful

It helps with my acid!

Posted by Reviewer2402326 on Dec 08, 2010

I think it helps. I take it just before a meal. At the end of a meal I take Pancreatin also from Now Foods. They help me beter to digest my food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Betaine HCI

Posted by Reviewer3104777 on Oct 22, 2010

Wonderful totally helps my heartburn!!! Thankyou so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Digestion aid

Posted by Reviewer3049143 on Sep 16, 2010

This is a great product when I remember to take it before I sit down to eat! I've read that Betaine HCL can help a lot with minor acid reflux problems. I know it helps me in getting my digestion primed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods - good source

Posted by Reviewer2652279 on Sep 09, 2010

Capsules proven to be better broken down and absorbed than tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

So far, so good

Posted by Krisinsight on Jul 07, 2010

Sourced from beets this product seems to help when your digestive system isn't up to par.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now foods, HCI

Posted by Reviewer2993334 on Jul 03, 2010

My digestion has improved a lot since i started using this product

Was this review helpful to you?

It made me hungry feeling!

Posted by Reviewer1935118 on Jun 24, 2010

I am a male 57, and I've taken it two capsules at the start of each meal. I took one more capsule of it when I had more food. The result is great...my stomach seems working normal. Now, I have feeling of hungry when it comes to mealtime that is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

9 people found the following review helpful

Good product, great price

Posted by Reviewer2257340 on Jun 24, 2010

I find the capsules quicker acting than the tablets. Less indigestion troubles, when I can remember to take them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 71-80 of 147 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »