EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.10

$18.99

Savings of: $6.89 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Perfect vitamin c product!

Posted by Reviewer2292722 on Oct 01, 2008

I think This is a good product. I take it myself and I give a 1/8 spoon a day to the dog also together with vitamin B complex, B50 also from now and it works amazing!!! The dog was always scared and shy, but in 2 weeks she was much more relaxed. She is also playing with her toys everyday now at an age of 10 years. Before she played sometimes, but not daily. So I really recommend this product to humans and animals!

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic Vitamin C Supplement!!

Posted by Reviewer1115695 on Aug 02, 2013

I've bee using this supplement for years. It's the purest cleanest one I can find other than some of the "whole food" organic one's out there for $40 a tiny bottle. I'm a little surprised at some of these bad reviews on this supplement. This isn't candy or food , it's a supplement. Very natural and not bombarded with sugars ,fillers, preservatives, artificial sweeteners, or even magnesium Stearate not to mention it's buffered and has Rose hips, Acerola and Bioflavonoids. It's VERY difficult to find a supplement on the market like this. One review states they put it in a smoothie and can't even taste it yet still only gave it a two stars. It does taste terrible but that has absolutely no effect on the quality and results of this as a supplement. It's NOT candy, it's a supplement and a VERY good one at that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, C-complex Powder

Posted by Reviewer1982143 on Jul 27, 2008

I use 1/2 teaspoon of C-Complex powder 3 yimes a day to help combat intersticial cystitis. It works with 1 tespoon of Now Foods L-lysine to help heal the lesions in my bladder. It's working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Ester-C Complex

Posted by Reviewer2855754 on Nov 12, 2008

I love this and have used it for over a year. I prefer powders to capsules as it is more economical, plus the ingredients in this is perfect: Ester-C - the brand name of calcium ascorbate - is the best form of vitamin C. It also has rosehips and acerola, and bioflavinoids to provide a well-rounded Vitamin C product. I take a ton of this when I am starting to feel "off." The powder is a bit bitter, but don't let it scare you away from trying it unless you are picky about that kind of thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great bulk form of Vitamin C

Posted by Reviewer1075408 on Aug 08, 2008

This is a great bulk form of Vitamin C. Has the non acidic version of ascorbic along with a few natural sources of C. It's a keeper

Was this review helpful to you?

Not bad!

Posted by Reviewer2078081 on Mar 04, 2010

The taste does take a little getting use to, but it is not too bad. I've tasted a lot worse. I like the fact that there is nothing extra added for fillers or a capsule to dissolve in my stomach. I've had no problems with taking it. Seems like a good vitamin C.

Was this review helpful to you?

okay but..

Posted by Reviewer2886288 on Aug 28, 2008

The price is right and it is buffered so there is no stomach upset but it tastes horrible. Fortunately, I use it in smoothies so I am usually able to disguise the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

good product, great price

Posted by Reviewer3020750 on Jun 24, 2008

I don't use this myself, but I do feed it to my dogs. Vitamin C in dogs has been show to improve joint function and I can say from experience that supplementing vitamin C has made a drastic difference in my oldest dogs joints. I ran out of this about a month ago, and just never got around to reordering. By the end of the month my furbaby was definitely more stiff in her hips than she had been. A quarter teaspoon of this a day and she's moving free and was once again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good nonacidic alternative to Ester C.

Posted by Reviewer2704349 on Oct 31, 2007

Lots of powders out there, wanted something nonacidic, and the minerals are a plus. Some other reviewers think it tastes horrible, to me it's not bad, on a par with Ester-C powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by 5721491829228096193 on Jan 15, 2014

very good & effective

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »