EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.40

$4.49

Savings of: $0.09 (2% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    No me gusta mucho

    Posted by Rulitos on Sep 02, 2014

    No había probado nunca antes el amaranto, pero quise comprarlo por todas las propiedades y beneficios que otorga al cuerpo. Al momento de cocinarlo se forma una pasta un poco gelatinosa sin sabor por lo que hay que aliñar bien.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No good for porridge

    Posted by Butterfly on Oct 04, 2014

    I tried making porridge out of this, followed a recipe and all, but it didn't taste too good (tried to mask the taste with cinnamon and salt:) Healthy stuff, but not to my liking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Grit, grit and little more grit

    Posted by Reviewer2008735 on Jul 29, 2014

    This was the first time I bought amaranth, will probably never buy again :( It's impossible to get rid of the grit by rinsing because the seeds are so small they go through even the densest sieve.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sandy and rocky

    Posted by 4815425276698874455 on Jul 17, 2014

    I think the title says it all. It's the fist time I bought this product from Iherb and it will be the last time. What a shame? Its not cheap, even in France it is cheaper. This product was very unpleasant to eat, I had the impression to eat stones or sands. I definitely advise to stay away from it unless you like eating sand or don't mind your teeth health. I will just throw the remain to the bin as I don't want to experience this unpleasant sensation again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    from Ukraine

    Posted by FataMorgana on Nov 19, 2011

    very good!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious

    Posted by Reviewer1350758 on Nov 28, 2011

    First time trying amaranth and was extremely satisfied. Makes a great porridge.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Interesting

    Posted by Reviewer3102171 on Jan 02, 2012

    Have never tried amaranth before, but will buy more

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love it!

    Posted by Reviewer1062430 on Dec 13, 2010

    This amaranth makes a very good porridge for breakfast. I'm looking forward to using it in some of the recipes from the Thrive Diet!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sylvia.

    Posted by Reviewer1718095 on Mar 29, 2008

    Again, still using what I had. Five stars because it is organic and a good brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Connie

    Posted by Reviewer1464181 on May 07, 2008

    Excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 48 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »