EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.84

$7.99

Savings of: $0.15 (2% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (5)
    1 Stars
    (9)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great Health Food!

    Posted by Reviewer1013645 on Mar 20, 2008

    Quinoa is easy to make, many possibilities with spices/ veggie ingredients, and very tasty. Its kind of a cross between brown rice and couscous. Just be sure and get it off the heat before it overcooks. You'll love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Stuff!

    Posted by Reviewer2481709 on Mar 21, 2008

    This is my first time cooking & eating Quinoa. I read about it on the web somewhere and when I was shopping on iherb for something else, found it. Hooray, my options in Georgia were limited. I cooked a cup of it with a some diced onion & 1/2 clove of minced garlic. The instructions on the bag could be a little more specific as to proportion of Quinoa and amount of water to use. Other than that, terrific product. iherb delivers, again!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    From Bulgaria

    Posted by Reviewer2997923 on Jan 26, 2011

    Wowww i like this food a lot.Very delicious and healthy food. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    These are a staple

    Posted by Reviewer1852029 on Nov 23, 2008

    I keep these in the rotation which includes amaranth, buckwheat groats, wild (purple) rice, millet, & barley. I give the seeds a rinse, pick out any debris, and then soak them for at least several hours before cooking them. I put bee pollen, maca powder, hemp seeds, chia seeds, cinnamon, and flax seeds on top. Also a dab of yogurt. I sweeten it all with xylitol or agave nectar. I am not too keen on the taste of stevia.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Now Foods, Quinoa, Certified Organic, 16 oz

    Posted by Reviewer1243295 on Dec 14, 2008

    I am allergic to gluten, so Quinoa is a great substitute in place of grains which have gluten.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great prices

    Posted by Reviewer2424025 on Jan 01, 2008

    The quinoa that was shipped was tremendous. The price for the bags of quinoa was something that really made me smile. My husband needed a gluten free hot breakfast and this was the perfect one. I will be ordering from you again. Thanks again. Kay

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better than rice

    Posted by Reviewer3027286 on Jan 13, 2009

    I like this grain, and Kaiser tells me that it is good for you. I add a teaspoon each of Curry powder and sugar for flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quinoa is Quinoa, and Quinoa is a super food

    Posted by Reviewer2298017 on Feb 21, 2011

    Quinoa is Quinoa, and Quinoa is a super food. Quinoa takes on the flavor of whatever you add it to. Healthy (nutritional value and fiber!) and the taste is consistent, and cooks up just like rice. I can't tell the difference in the red or the organic, maybe the red and darker have a slight nutty taste that this organic quinoa doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good.

    Posted by Reviewer1653465 on Dec 12, 2010

    Tastes good and is great as a side dish for dinner and also for baking. Can also be grinded into flour.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    one of the best

    Posted by Reviewer2446553 on Oct 18, 2013

    I cook a lot of quinoa and find this to be one of the best out there, organic, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 165 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »