EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.40

$10.99

Savings of: $2.59 (24% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Not a happy camper :(

Posted by Reviewer1985880 on Jan 31, 2012

This smells nothing like a good quality ginger oil. I'm surprised because Now Foods usually has a great smelling oils. This doesn't even really smell like ginger to me at all!!

Was this review helpful to you?

smells musty

Posted by Reviewer2800481 on Sep 09, 2013

this is not good. It smells like its been made of mouldy ginger. Will not use, well may find a use for it in the garden as bug deterrent

Was this review helpful to you?

I wish there were a 0

Posted by Reviewer1382187 on Dec 23, 2013

It's disgusting. It's almost useless. I add a few drops to laundry. I regret buying ginger oil. ㅜ_ㅜ

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells degraded

Posted by Essentialoiljunkie on Apr 07, 2014

It smells like it has been improperly stored. Purchased 15 bottles of Now Foods Essential oils and this has been the only bad one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't buy this! Stinks!!

Posted by 5036503674983629582 on Aug 20, 2015

i have been using ginger EO for quite sometime so though of trying this since it is less pricey than the current ones i am using. Bad Decision. this oil smell like rotten food. i almost puke when i opened and smell it. i toss out the entire bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Unsatisfactory and disappointing

Posted by Reviewer2407507 on Mar 20, 2014

It doesn't smell like ginger. It smells rancid, therefore, I will be unable to use it in my aromatherapy blends. Hopefully, iHerb will issue a refund and take this particular lot off the shelves until the vendor corrects the deficiencies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods Ginger Oil

Posted by Reviewer2576125 on Jan 21, 2009

I didn't care for this. The oil seemed stale, rank or spoiled.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smell so strange!

Posted by 4856072854020683712 on Jan 28, 2016

Hard to overcome this smell as its smell likes ginger keeping in a long time and turning bad. As most instruction said to combine with Orange oil, I bought another bottle of orange oil and hope the sweet orange's smell can cover all ginger's smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not Fresh

Posted by 5261434442034686477 on Jul 07, 2014

This ginger oil was old and smelled spoilt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not a great scent,smells nothing like Ginger

Posted by 5411520682438514144 on Dec 11, 2014

This smells awful, and nothing like ginger. It smells like sour dust.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 11 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »