EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.22

$15.99

Savings of: $3.77 (24% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Disappointed

Posted by Reviewer1486725 on Sep 18, 2013

I didn't notice prior to purchase that this Rose Absolute is extracted via a solvent.

Was this review helpful to you?

MANY problems

Posted by j44lee on May 25, 2016

The rose fragrance is BEAUTIFUL!!! BUT, like everyone else says, the scent lasts about 2 minutes. The bad: - 5% rose oil in grapeseed oil. This is not good. Other brands use Jojoba oil as a carrier. NOW's use of grapeseed oil reminds me of low grade salad oil. - As w/ all NOW essential oils, their dropper is impossible to get any product out. what I do is I save my used Nature's Answer droppers and caps and apply them to NOW bottles for a faster run. HOWEVER, the rose/grapeseed oil blend is so viscous that it still doesn't come out unless you keep slamming it against your palm. Really awful product. I wouldn't mind paying the same price if they decreased the size to half and used a greater concentration of rose oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

not great

Posted by 4663380272906955775 on Feb 04, 2014

must be a very weak/lower grade rose oil, as there is only a very faint smell. disappointing and wouldn\t buy it again for aromatherapy, maybe to use in cosmetics or soaps

Was this review helpful to you?

just nice

Posted by 4659999810286670551 on Feb 17, 2014

well sure it is not pure rose oil... but its a little too less. the scent is so low and disappear soon. im a little disappointed. its an expensive product and its not so good as i thought it wood be.

Was this review helpful to you?

O.K

Posted by Reviewer2061662 on Dec 30, 2009

It was o.k. but it is not very strong and didn't last long at all,I will not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

no es aceite esencial pero no esta mal

Posted by 5759688622726464652 on Jan 01, 2014

lo compre para aromatizar mis jabones pero no aguanta.es como un macerado de rosas en algun aceite base.

Was this review helpful to you?

the smell is not strong enough

Posted by 5405044231178931587 on Mar 09, 2014

the smell is not strong enough

Was this review helpful to you?

nice, but too low aroma

Posted by 4850997646327202762 on Nov 20, 2014

nice but too light

Was this review helpful to you?

Ok

Posted by 5563185079019409927 on Dec 18, 2014

This oil has a slight, rotten roses, undertone. Not as nice as I thought it would smell. However, I have also used weleda rose deoderant and noticed the same smell, so maybe all rose oil has that smell..

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't really care for the smell.

Posted by 5656360375352062945 on Apr 26, 2015

I was expecting a fresh rose smell but it smells quite synthetic. Also the oil is very difficult to get out of the bottle as the funnel at the top doesn't seem to allow the oil to flow out quickly or smoothly. Had to bang it like a ketchup bottle to get a few drops out! The smell wasn't very strong in a burner... not sure if that was a blessing in disguise as I don't really like the scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 11 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »