EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.38

$6.49

Savings of: $0.11 (2% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Very tasty substitute for wheat flour!

    Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 15, 2013

    Excellent substitute for wheat flour in baking, it gives a richer taste. It contains the skin of the almonds too, which adds up to the fibre intake. The price is very good for the amount of product. Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tastes great, high in nutrition.

    Posted by Reviewer1557324 on Oct 20, 2011

    I am a type 2, diabetic and need to eat only good carbs of some nutritioal value. My pharamacist recommended this flour. Wheat flour of any kind, even whole wheat will raise your blood sugar. The only exception is sourdough white bread, but being a white bread is not very nutritous, but easier on blood sugar. I make up a pancake mix using this Almond flour, oat flour and oat bran, cinnamon, vanila and apple sauce. No wheat. I find cooking with only whole grain flours, I need to add more liquid and wait a few minutes as the whole grains soak up a lot more liquid. It takes about 10 minutes and adding liquid 3 times to get batter thin enough. I have been pleased with most of Now Food products and Iherb is fantastic to buy from. White flour is only good for wallpaper paste not human consumption. I think most of the wheat now days is GMO grains, grown in fields soaked in Monsanto Roundup.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This is almond MEAL not FLOUR

    Posted by 5291795135626431674 on May 29, 2014

    The name is misleading and inaccurate: this product is almond meal, which contains almond skins and is coarsely ground. I was disappointed as I was expecting it to be almond flour (as the label states), which should be finely ground and contain zero almond skins. Do not purchase this unless you are looking for something of a coarser consistency, or are prepared to put up with flecks of skin and larger chunks of almonds in your baking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very bad product

    Posted by 5232153012563309826 on Aug 14, 2015

    I just got this almond flour from iherbs,expiry date is jan 2016 but the product had already spoilt.very strong oily smell.i would advice all people not to buy this product,try other brand if you need almond flour. very bad product management...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent...but pricey

    Posted by Reviewer1143108 on Apr 15, 2009

    I used this product in muffins and cookies - replacing small portions of the regular flour called for in the recipe with the almond flour. The result was a very subtle flavor difference that most people probably wouldn't even notice...but I thought was pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    cheap but if you are looking for blanched go elsewhere

    Posted by Reviewer2409465 on Sep 16, 2010

    this does the trick for making homemade crackers but if you need blanched (i.e. without the brown, gritty skins) then you need to look elsewhere. good price for the almond meal

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good flour, but NOT the kind recommended in the cookbook!

    Posted by Reviewer1631637 on Jan 24, 2011

    Just so you know, this is NOT the kind of almond flour recommended in "The Gluten Free Almond Flour Cookbook" which I also purchased on this site. That cookbook recommends blanched almond flour. I did use this flour for one of the recipes though, and it did turn out ok... but supposedly blanched almond flour produces a "lighter" baked good. The cake I made with this flour had more of a brownie-like consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love This Flour

    Posted by Reviewer2541215 on Aug 16, 2011

    I make a great cookie out of this flour and it tastes better with the skins ground in. Very nice flour.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Whole new experience.

    Posted by 4667548592701385778 on Jun 26, 2013

    To those who, like me, avoid carbs in their food, this is the perfect solution for pastry and bread cravings. High-protein, low-carb muffins baked with this flour look amazing, taste amazing and help you build muscle without gaining gut weight. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Unblanched

    Posted by Reviewer1960373 on Jun 17, 2010

    Well, I bought the Glutenfree almond flour cook book, and tons of Almond Flour, when I notice that you can NOT use unblanched almond flour in any of the recipies in the book! Couldn't find any recipies online either that called for unblanched almons flour. Ended up using it all in banana muffins. Worked very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 243 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »