EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.87

$6.99

Savings of: $0.12 (2% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Sucanant

Posted by Reviewer2710146 on Feb 06, 2008

This is more grainy than the Sucanat from Wholesome Sweetners, it seems similar to Rapunzul Rapadura. But good stuff overall, and a great value from iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Sucanat

Posted by Reviewer1673035 on Jul 30, 2008

I have been trying to move to eating whole foods and choosing healthy natural sweeteners over artificial ones. I had a few recipes that called for Sucanat, but couldn't find it anywhere locally. iHerb had it for a reasonable price and shipped it directly to my house. A great product and a great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

I'm happy with my sugar

Posted by Reviewer2367812 on Oct 24, 2007

I'm happy with my sugar. It was a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Complex flavor

Posted by Reviewer1333587 on Jan 18, 2008

Has a complex flavor that enhances a cup of coffee. Looking forward to trying it in my baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

new to me

Posted by Reviewer2604574 on Mar 11, 2008

I am using this in place of brown sugar at the recommendation of a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

SWEET!

Posted by Reviewer3077711 on Mar 26, 2009

MIX IT WITH COFFEE. THANKS.

Was this review helpful to you?

better than sugar

Posted by Reviewer2307435 on May 07, 2009

Tastes like sugar, but contains minerals and trace elements from the original plant. Good addition to hot tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good substitute

Posted by Reviewer2523062 on Aug 02, 2009

Good flavor

Was this review helpful to you?

The healthy sugar

Posted by Reviewer3355910 on Nov 12, 2009

This stuff rocks. Tastes like brown sugar but will all the nutrients that should be kept in sugar. The only down side is the price. I guess the price before shipping is good, but after shipping costs it gets a little high.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for baking

Posted by Reviewer2099445 on May 09, 2010

I used in place of white sugar in a banana nut muffins recipe, and it did not change the taste. I did not like the taste when used in place of sugar in iced tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »