EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.80

$12.99

Savings of: $0.19 (1% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Plastic container

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good tasty oil

    Posted by vic-Japan on May 20, 2009

    Received my order from iHerb quickly as usual. I have used various coconut oils in the past. At first, taste seemed strange but after taking a few times I found that I was enjoying it more than the ones I have had in the past. The other coconut brands were very bland and just tasted oily. This Now Foods oil has a nice fragrant coconut taste and has a good coconut flavour. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amazing

    Posted by Reviewer1482286 on May 08, 2008

    I've been using this on my hair, skin, and also ingesting it. It's only been a few weeks and I've seen improvements all across the board. Love this product and will be stocking up on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love the taste of this brand

    Posted by Reviewer2814882 on Jun 23, 2008

    This coconut oil is good for cooking. It does not have the special coconut fragrance like Garden of Life and Nutiva, but is very easy to blend in smoothies and it is delicious on vegetables. Thanks for the good, low price, iHerb!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Use this for everything!

    Posted by Reviewer1869069 on Dec 09, 2008

    I use this for everything... it's a lovely hair oil, incredible skin softener, and fab for cooking. The smell is just like toasted coconuts - literally good enough to eat. Loaded with anti-oxidants and good stuff too...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Taste!

    Posted by Reviewer2766873 on Mar 11, 2008

    I've tried many different coconut oils. For my taste, this oil in the black jar tastes the best and has the best texture.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sandy Wilhelm

    Posted by Reviewer1656423 on Jul 25, 2008

    All of my natural docs (chiropractor, naturepath..) say that coconut oil is good for you. I find it easy to use, and is even good to rub on the skin for soft silky skin. I use it on toast and in healthy muffins. It's very versatile. The only thing i had problems with, is I was hoping to use it in place of shortening in pie crust, but i find the crusts crumble. Now Foods is one of my favorite brands.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    oil that increases heart health

    Posted by Reviewer2746317 on Sep 04, 2008

    Delicious, wonderful in baking breads to sauteeing and nothing will keep pans from sticking like coconut oil. Also wonderful and healthy in smoothies, even the kids will love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best of the Best

    Posted by Reviewer2388802 on Apr 29, 2009

    I love this coconut oil. I use it for everything. use it on myself and my children as body lotion and hair cream. It works wonder. I just bougth jarrow's coconut at a local store and its not the same. I can't smell the sweet coconut aroma and the taste is zero. I tried this coconut oil with orange juice and its lovely. buy it and u won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Awful

    Posted by Reviewer2885669 on Mar 25, 2009

    I have used coconut oil for years. I like some better than others but never had a serious problem with any brand. That was until I tried Now. This coconut oil smells awful. It has a fruity rotten smell and taste. Terrible product. Choose one of the other brands on this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Horrible.

    Posted by Reviewer3241969 on Nov 16, 2009

    Don't buy. Tastes and smells horrible, I can't eat this, I have to use it to my skin (and still it smells...). By far other coconut oils have been MUCH better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 369 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »