EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$25.48

$39.99

Savings of: $14.51 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(9)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

L-Argine powder

Posted by Reviewer2260655 on Mar 15, 2008

Our son has been using L-Arginine powder together with a combination of other medications for the treatment of Pulmonary Arterial hypertension. How significant the L-Arginine is in the mix of other medications I cannot say, however considering that when diagnosed in the year 2000 the prognosis was 3 months to live, we believe L-Arginine is playing a part in keeping him alive today.

Was this review helpful to you?

17 people found the following review helpful

L Arginine powder

Posted by Reviewer2296328 on Nov 29, 2008

I have only been taking this for a couple days, I can already feel a difference. The taste of this is horrendous. No matter what I mix it with, it is disgusting. I plan to keep gagging it down, because the benefits are worth it, but I really wish the manufacturer would do something about the taste. I cringe just thinking about taking another dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

9 people found the following review helpful

Now Foods L-Arginine Powder

Posted by Reviewer1833048 on Feb 12, 2009

I take L-Arginine (6 grams twice daily) to prevent/slow the formation of coronary artery plaque deposits. It also increases Nitric Oxide in the blood, a powerful endothelial health compound. Now Foods appears to be an excellent supplement manufacturer and iHerb.com provided great service on my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Taste

Posted by Reviewer3169756 on Feb 29, 2012

I have found that blackcurrant juice concentrate tames the strong taste dramatically (mustaherukkamehutiiviste in finnish)

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Inexpensive way to "spike" Inner Power formulation

Posted by Reviewer2888424 on Mar 03, 2009

I sue this to increase the arginine content in D&S "Inner Power" to reduce the per dose cost. Works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by 5558615151970291496 on Mar 12, 2014

It smells like feet, but it does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

L-Arginine Powder

Posted by Reviewer1476091 on May 15, 2008

It is for my husband. The Powder really helps him. Dr. Scott on GLC Satelite TV, mentioned this product. It works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Really works!!

Posted by Reviewer3162223 on Mar 20, 2010

That product helps in releasing nitric oxide gas in your veins so they will be relaxed thus allowing more blood & O2 to be pumped in them! However, the taste of it is really unpleasant to say the least so I mix it with sweetened Oat milk to be to gulp it down!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

simon

Posted by Reviewer3013735 on Jan 14, 2008

taste good

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

sam

Posted by Reviewer3018616 on Feb 19, 2008

good product and good value. I use it every morning. I have to use crystal light to mask flavor. I mix it with D-Ribose powder. It mixes better than the Metagenics brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »