EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$34.41

$53.99

Savings of: $19.58 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

This is a really

Posted by Reviewer1852029 on Sep 17, 2008

a great thing to help with brain dysfunction or just to keep the brain's neurons optimized. We got good results from a nephew (9 yr old) with autism. This and lipoic acid, DHA, helped significantly in just a couple days and improvement continues. The wife and I decided we should take it too to help keep Alzheimer's at bay.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alert

Posted by Reviewer2010269 on Oct 04, 2006

combined 2 carnosine 500mg, 2 DMG 125, and 2 benfotiamine 80mg with a cup of green tea 2x daily and drove 600 miles straight through. my mind was on like a computer

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Carnosine Product With Good Price

Posted by TrueShoppingAdvice on Dec 09, 2015

These capsules are very easy to swallow. Carnosine's effectiveness doesn't build gradually. If you don't take enough of it during the day, it simply has no effect. The reason is that carnosine is readily degraded by the enzyme carnosinase in the human body. You need to take enough to overwhelm the carnosinase so that "undegraded" carnosine can make its way to the cells of your body. The amount varies according to age and diet, but in general, for people in their mid-thirties and higher, you're looking at 1000-1500 mg a day. If you're younger, healthy, and include lots of meat in your diet, 500 mg a day is probably enough. Carnosine, when used properly, is one of the most effective and fast acting natural anti-aging options available -- and that's being confirmed and validated in study after study. Carnosine has the remarkable ability to throttle down bodily processes that are in a state of excess, and to ramp up those that are under expressed. For example, carnosine thins the blood of people whose blood tends to clot too much and increases the clotting tendency in those with a low clotting index. Carnosine is good for muscles and good for brain too. Yoy may want to use DMAE and Acetyl-l-carnitine to help remove the lipofuscin produced in the body as a side effect of carnosine's protective action. I hope you find this review helpful. Please, also visit my page for more reviews, especially for new customers to iHerb. Enjoy your iHerb journey!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great anti-aging supplement

Posted by health-enthusiast on Oct 22, 2013

L carnosine is supports anti-aging, protects against protein glycation, increases cell life, rejuvenates old cells, stabilizes blood sugar, reverses signs of aging in older people and moderates bodily functions such as immune system, blood pressure etc. I take 1 - 2 capsules a day. Initially I was taking it together with eye-supplements to get rid of floaters, which worked beautifully, but have continued to use it for overall energy and health. I feel tingling all over about half an hour after I take it - somewhat similar to reacting from Niacin supplement, except that there is no redness.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Allergic Reaction

Posted by juniper on Mar 11, 2014

Carnosine can convert histidine to histamine, thereby, creating an allergic reaction. I got respiratory problem by taking 500mg. Just a caution to users out there who might be sensitive.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, L-Carnosine, 500 mg, 100 Capsules

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on May 02, 2010

High quality; L-Carnosine supports healthy aging and cellular rejuvenation by its effects on two mechanisms: glycosylation and free radical damage. Glycosylation is the oxidation of proteins by glucose resulting in cross-linking of proteins and which is implicated in loss of cell function, genome integrity and accelerated aging. L-Carnosine also protects the aging process of the brain by retarding lipid peroxidation and stabilizing cell membranes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Slow down glycation

Posted by 5735307082379389920 on May 30, 2012

Glycation is when a sugar and a protein cross and develop a hardening; like a wrinkle. Glycations can happen in your organs, so 1000 mg each day will help you to slow down the aging. I take it every day; 500mg twice a day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

be careful of dose

Posted by Reviewer3002830 on Jan 03, 2011

At least for me over 100mg and I can't sleep too speedy. Otherwise, nice energy lift and even mood. seems to enhance senses a little. Similar in effect to carnitine which i can not tolerate at any dose due to speedy feeling and sleep disturbance.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not Sore

Posted by Reviewer1431388 on Oct 20, 2009

Good on recovery, I am a cyclist, this allows multiple day workouts with minimal soreness

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

anti ageing

Posted by Reviewer1237555 on May 19, 2012

this is good stuff the anti ageing properties of it are helping to keep me young i wish i could have taken it years ago

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 107 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »