EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$34.41

$53.99

Savings of: $19.58 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

WOW! Fast Working!

Posted by Tracey on Nov 28, 2012

WOW! WOW! WOW! FAST WORKIG! In 10 days I had mental clarity, alertness, and more energy. Probably not used long enough to reduce age spots (will update). 2 pills in conjunction with 3 tabs of L-Arginine is doing the trick. Before, I needed a nap during the day and was sluggish all day. The VERY 1st dose of this combination immediately got rid of chest pain after exercise (out of shape)! I hear it is also good for diabetics (told a family member about this) as it will stop the damaging effects of Advanced Glycation End Products (AGEs).

Was this review helpful to you?

Great anti-aging supplement

Posted by health-enthusiast on Oct 22, 2013

L carnosine is supports anti-aging, protects against protein glycation, increases cell life, rejuvenates old cells, stabilizes blood sugar, reverses signs of aging in older people and moderates bodily functions such as immune system, blood pressure etc. I take 1 - 2 capsules a day. Initially I was taking it together with eye-supplements to get rid of floaters, which worked beautifully, but have continued to use it for overall energy and health. I feel tingling all over about half an hour after I take it - somewhat similar to reacting from Niacin supplement, except that there is no redness.

Was this review helpful to you?

THE SINGLE SUPPLEMENT MOST LIKELY TO PRODUCE A VISIBLE "YOUTHENING" OF YOUR APPEARANCE IN THE SHORTEST POSSIBLE TIME -- THREE TO SIX MONTHS

Posted by MORE-REVIEWS-FOR-YOU on Nov 13, 2014

Make no mistake; L-carnosine still ranks as one of the most important anti-aging supplements available to us today. Not only is it protective for all of the long-term conditions, but IT IS probably THE SINGLE SUPPLEMENT MOST LIKELY TO PRODUCE A VISIBLE "YOUTHENING" OF YOUR APPEARANCE IN THE SHORTEST POSSIBLE TIME -- THREE TO SIX MONTHS. I also recommend DMAE (Product Number: NOW-03090) and Acetyl-l-carnitine (Product Number: DRB-00152) to help remove the lipofuscin produced in the body as a side effect of carnosine's protective action.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, L-Carnosine, 500 mg, 100 Capsules

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on May 02, 2010

High quality; L-Carnosine supports healthy aging and cellular rejuvenation by its effects on two mechanisms: glycosylation and free radical damage. Glycosylation is the oxidation of proteins by glucose resulting in cross-linking of proteins and which is implicated in loss of cell function, genome integrity and accelerated aging. L-Carnosine also protects the aging process of the brain by retarding lipid peroxidation and stabilizing cell membranes.

Was this review helpful to you?

be careful of dose

Posted by Reviewer3002830 on Jan 03, 2011

At least for me over 100mg and I can't sleep too speedy. Otherwise, nice energy lift and even mood. seems to enhance senses a little. Similar in effect to carnitine which i can not tolerate at any dose due to speedy feeling and sleep disturbance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer1177648 on Dec 28, 2010

Gives me more energy and healthier skin

Was this review helpful to you?

Slow down glycation

Posted by 5735307082379389920 on May 30, 2012

Glycation is when a sugar and a protein cross and develop a hardening; like a wrinkle. Glycations can happen in your organs, so 1000 mg each day will help you to slow down the aging. I take it every day; 500mg twice a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Allergic Reaction

Posted by juniper on Mar 11, 2014

Carnosine can convert histidine to histamine, thereby, creating an allergic reaction. I got respiratory problem by taking 500mg. Just a caution to users out there who might be sensitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not Sore

Posted by Reviewer1431388 on Oct 20, 2009

Good on recovery, I am a cyclist, this allows multiple day workouts with minimal soreness

Was this review helpful to you?

anti ageing

Posted by Reviewer1237555 on May 19, 2012

this is good stuff the anti ageing properties of it are helping to keep me young i wish i could have taken it years ago

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 105 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »