EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.18

$15.99

Savings of: $5.81 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(9)
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

helps a lot for Herpes

Posted by Reviewer1647855 on Nov 11, 2012

My wife is suffering from a chronic Herpes affecting the eye area. Since she takes Lysine, the Herpes is stabilised. She takes a huge dose, 2 tablets per day. In stress times she increases the dose to 4 tablets per day. It helps a lot. She can recommended this to anybody suffering from Herpes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect aminos

Posted by Reviewer1012974 on Feb 23, 2008

I started needing L-Lysine when I had to give up milk. I've tried many, but this one is just right. Good size, no unnecessary junk in it. Being a "walking alert system" for food impurities and additives is no fun. I really appreciate the purity of NOW foods products!

Was this review helpful to you?

good stuff

Posted by Reviewer2917413 on Apr 09, 2009

This works great for cold sores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works on cold sores

Posted by Reviewer1223431 on Jul 08, 2009

Would recommend. I use 1 tablet daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

taking for years!

Posted by heidischuyten on Aug 01, 2013

this is really good to help my cold sores stay at bay!

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps with cold sores

Posted by Reviewer1927840 on Dec 27, 2011

I've been taking this product for years and have not had a single cold sore. I used to get them after being in the sun. I take 500 mg / day but when I know I'm going to be in the sun or after sun exposure, I up the dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Finally! A BIG Bottle of Lysine

Posted by Reviewer3344358 on Dec 01, 2008

I use a lot of L-Lysine with my eight cats but could only find a 250 tablet bottle at iHerb.com . . . thank-you!

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Lysine

Posted by Reviewer2583707 on Nov 20, 2007

I find that I need to take this product periodically to keep from getting cold sores, usually when the seasons change and my immune system is weakened. This is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Lysine by Now Foods

Posted by Reviewer1280096 on Oct 30, 2007

have ordered L-Lysine for joint pain and works great

Was this review helpful to you?

Hjelper mot herpes

Posted by OscarBaby on May 18, 2014

Hver gang det begynner å klø på leppene og jeg vet at munnsår er på vei ut, tar jeg 3 tabletter med en gang og enda flere i løpet av dagen. Kan sikkert si at disse hjelper!!! Munnsår forsvinner veldig fort :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »