EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.11

$29.99

Savings of: $10.88 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Product, Great Price

Posted by Reviewer2405836 on Sep 29, 2009

After testing positive for HPV (human papiloma virus), my gynecologist told me to take 25,000 IUs of beta carotene and 5 mg of folic acid daily for 6 months and the virus should go away. I think NOW Foods makes a good product, and iHerb.com's price was very good. Very few companies sell folic acid in the large dosage I needed, and I got it from Emerson Ecologics in New Hampshire, but their beta carotene price was much higher. So I came to my "old reliable" iHerb.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good source of Beta-Carotene

Posted by Reviewer2008921 on Feb 27, 2008

Since taking high levels of synthetic Vitamin A supplements seem to have disadvantages I switched to 25K IU Beta-carotene. There are many reputable manufacturers where you can trust that what is on the label is also in the softgel but I just chose NOW foods since they are one of the few manufacturers who are GMP certified.

Was this review helpful to you?

Natural Beta-Carotene

Posted by Reviewer1056439 on Jul 16, 2008

Use the product on advice of my Opthomalogist for eye health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good antioxidant

Posted by naturellen on Apr 05, 2010

These are good antioxidants and a great value product. I take these before going to a beach holiday and before summer to provide even a small natural and internal shield from the sun to my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now-Beta Carotene

Posted by Reviewer2923921 on Jun 12, 2008

The natural stuff is the ONLY way to go, especially with Beta Carotene. Overdosing on the synthetic is where your body gets into trouble.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Beta-Carotene, 25000 IU, 180 Softgels

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Jul 28, 2009

High quality; beta-carotene is an antioxidant and free radical mopper.

Was this review helpful to you?

makes my skin glow

Posted by sherri20 on Apr 03, 2014

makes my skin glow ... i take one every other day or so to maintain

Was this review helpful to you?

Natural is important

Posted by MikeMember on Aug 17, 2009

Good product & price.

Was this review helpful to you?

great antioxidant

Posted by Reviewer3026666 on Nov 29, 2008

I've used this for years. Good quality and great price. Excellent antioxidant!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, affordable product

Posted by Reviewer2599659 on Dec 28, 2008

Been taking this product for years and I credit it along with other NOW Food products with my good health. It's a staple in my daily diet. It's high quality and affordable...

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »